STEEMIT Open Mic Week 63 ― When She Loved Me by Sarah McLachlan | Toy Story 2 OST (Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello, fam! This is my very 1st entry for #openmic contest sponsored by @luzcypher & @pfunk. I am singing one of my most favourite songs of all time from one of the most well-loved Pixar films (I believe!) ― Toy Story 2.

When She Loved Me

Sarah McLachlan

When somebody loved me, everything was beautiful
Every hour we spent together, lives within my heart
And when she was sad, I was there to dry her tears
And when she was happy, so was I, when she loved me.

Through the summer and the fall, we had each other, that was all
Just she and I together, like it was meant to be
And when she was lonely, I was there to comfort her
And I knew that she loved me.

So the years went by, I stayed the same
But she began to drift away, I was left alone
Still I waited for the day, when she’d say "I will always love you."

Lonely and forgotten, never thought she’d look my way,
And she smiled at me and held me, just like she used to do,
Like she loved me, when she loved me

When somebody loved me, everything was beautiful,
Every hour we spent together, lives within my heart
When she loved me.


🌻

If you liked it, please support me by upvoting and resteeming this post! Thanks a lot!



U5dt8cHzBmENd88QKsbt5WuF2yV7e3y_1680x8400.png

To know more about the contest, click the link below!

Steemit Open Mic Week 63 - Record Your Performance And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher


Untitled-10.png

MY WITNESSES: @aggroed | @ausbitbank | @blocktrades | @cloh76.witness | @curie | @pfunk | @precise | @smooth.witness | @someguy123 | @steemgigs | @timcliff | @utopian-io

Sort:  

Kumusta @olaivart
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!

You have been spotted by a human @olaivart to possess rare gem!
To remove barriers: 'Everyone must have something to offer'!
#untalented abolishes the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!
So if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, aren't we both genius? Oh, we both are!

'We are genius!' 'We are human!'

Join the steemgigs community on discord https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.
However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type 'steemgigs' in the first search box.

See this URL for more info
https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Really great performance @olaivart. You sing with passion, please keep sharing

You made my top list for judging of Open Mic Week 63,
Please read my full review of here.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-63-original-blog

I even just saw this today! My apologies! And thank you so much, @verbal-d! <3

No worries we all get busy that is normal. You are most welcome. Hope to hear another entry from you soon

wow those high notes just crystal very lovely

Thanks a lot, Miss Shavon! :)

Wow! I like it. Praying you win!

Thank youuuu, Dev! ^_^

That was beautiful. Nice reverb sound in the bathroom actually. Good job.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Yes! The power of bathroom when recording! Thanks a lot! :)

You should do this more often! Your voice is very relaxing gyud pang Disney kaayo <3

Shaky kaayo, mads! Ikapila ni gi-take, huhu, lisod kaayo perfectionist but in the end di ferfek! HAHAHAHA! Thank youuu, mdm! <3

A lovely and tender performance. You are going to take "Bathroom Aesthetic" to #1!
I really hope that you sing for people...I can't believe you hit those notes at 1:13 at such low vocal volume! You have great control of your voice.
Peace

You think so? I thought I strained my voice the whole performance. Thank you so much, @onetruebroher! Really appreciate your comment. :)

What can I say I have listened to it already many times it still sounds great to me. For me it has the quality almost of a lullaby or that you were trying to be quiet, but don't take that as critical. It is perfect just the way you did it. I get the feeling that if/when you decide to belt it out you must be powerful. You know for instance how Streisand would be so soft at the beginning of a song and then the intensity of her voice would build, and by the end it would be huge.
Anyway thanks for that I had never heard that song before. Hope to hear you again. Peace

You're right! I was trying to be quiet, to press my voice because it'll be too loud. Thank you so much! And I know what you meant my Streisand. :)

Hope to see you around openmic as well!

The @OriginalWorks BETA V2 bot has upvoted(0.5%) and checked this post!
Some similarity seems to be present here:
http://www.script-o-rama.com/movie_scripts/t/toy-story-2-script-transcript.html
This is an early BETA version. If you cited this source, then ignore this message! Reply if you feel this is an error.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Amberyooper from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thank you! :)

That was lovely!

Hey! Thanks a lot, @amberyooper! Appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51