STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 83 ENTRY : OUTTA SPACE (ORIGINAL )

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

So its been a long time i posted an original material ,this is my first original material in almost 3 months on here and yes i am back with one ,its genre is a mix of alternative rock and Neo soul with a full band ,there will be elements of smooth jazz in it .

I am from Nigeria, images (6).jpegAfrica and i can tell you one thing it aint all bed of rosesimages (7).jpeg. Ranging from irresponsible public servants to ,lack of proper education ,child labor , crime wave is high ,pensions and salaries are not been paid as of when due ,teachers and lecturers are not been paid well,everyone is angry!

images (4).jpeg
All these phenomenals put together sometimes just makes me want to jump my skin into space where things like this would'nt happen .This situations which is a norm for africa is what inspired this song i must say .

                       [LYRICS]


 VERSE 1

When i wake up ,i see the sun shinning bright ,
And its almost blinding my eyes ,
its so hazy ,so crazy but dizzy sometimes ,
for a while ,i feel the rain pouring down ,
With no pension , no tension ,and no good schools to go what more can i do but say ......

     CHORUS 

I feel like crying ,i feel like going to a place where there's peace,
I feel like jumping ,i feel like jumping out ta my body to space .

      VERSE 2

When am walking ,am talking ,am asking myself how did things come to this cross road ?
With more guns ,and no dough ,and no pay so the crime is high ,no dime to buy what we like ,
But i cried ,!!!!! I asked myself what would i eat today ,well i know from some place ,where there is hope it will be okay and i know that one day we will leave.............

       CHORUS 

I feel like crying ,i feel like going to a place where there's peace,
I feel like jumping ,i feel like jumping out ta my body to space .

      HOOK: 

To a place where there's love ,
To a place where there's peace,
To a place where we go sleep ,
Without guns under your pillows ,

     CHORUS 

I feel like crying ,i feel like going to a place where there's peace,
I feel like jumping ,i feel like jumping out ta my body to space .

Sort:  

Great lyrics my friend!

I love what you're doing with your talent.. It seems steemjet produces the best.

I am STEEMJET SF4.

Yes we are steem and words bro keep flying .

hello, good post, keep it up, I invite you to watch my video and give it a vote, I'll follow you I invite you to do the same: D
https://steemit.com/openmic/@misc.jocs/steemit-open-mic-week-83-cover-drum-pues-tu-glorioso

Please Stop

In your your last 100 comments you used 95 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 3 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 63.50% and Bot: 6.10%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

What a passionate expression of that which torments the spirit and soul. This is a very fine performance and composition, brother! I would love to hear the full band production thereof! Nice, Mr. P!

I have always imagined really what a full band production would look like.

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46