Steemit Open mic week 112 "Misty" jazz cello, guitar

in #openmic6 years ago

I hope you enjoy this rendition of Misty...I enjoyed recording this with Skyfish.

Sort:  

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD/STEEM share for you!


Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community.

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto or help us out with a delegation!

I'm really am humbled you share you my posts...

Hello friend, excellent I liked your presentation, greetings :)

¡Hola @montanacellist! Hermosa interpretacion los felicito por su voto curie, sigan compartiendo su bella musisca, es muy relajante, cariños y besos.

muchas graaaciaaaas

I see that you are a professional musician, I love the sound that the cello produces, it is a very elegant instrument with a captivating sound. Of the guitarist I can not but praise his talent, it is magical to see that gentleman execute the instrument so naturally, they are great artists, congratulations for it.

Thank you...yeah, I do this for a living...but I love posting here on steem here as well as youtube.. (Montana Cellist)

I like the smooth sound of what those strings could do. It really sets up a classy atmosphere and really professional. Keep up the good work :D

Thanks for your positive comment! I'll keep posting here, stay tuned!

There's too much technique in that guitar, it's another level, I love the style of rhythm in the harmonies.

As jazz is my passion, I have to be even more passionate! Misty is a wonder, I think I've heard it on Stan Getz. Excellent performance, I relax and love jazz a lot. The cello is perfect. In general it reminds me a bit of Bucky Pizzarelli, great guitarist.

I really love good music, thank you for giving us this genius.

Respect for you.

Yes...the guitarist is fabulous...he taught me some things...
Thank you so much!

Hi montanacellist,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

I love the sound of the cello, I love it. When I listen to it, I feel that I sail in infinity. It is a luxury to listen to them make music.

Thank you much...yeah, cello is something that can just carry...

The performance was good and you both played very well, it is recognizable jazz melody but I thought that probably a bit more instruments would probably make its trick and made the music more rich in sound. I love cello this is very special instrument and just depending what you play it sounds differently. I hope hearing more music in your performance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70