OpenMic Night Week 2 - Dream A Little Dream Of Me (a capella) by @merej99

in #openmic8 years ago

Lord A'mighty - but I haven't sung a serious note in years.
But this was fun - even if I'm a lot rusty.

It may be time to sweeten up my vocal cords and get them out of retirement again.
Here goes!





Submissions are taken until Sunday October 16 - so get your video in early!
For complete guidelines and how to participate, visit @luzcypher's blog or simply click here where you can find my submission and give a little upvoting love.

hint hint : nudge nudge : wink wink

Your comments, upvotes and shares are always appreciated.

Thank you.

For older content, visit my Steemit blog page

witchy merej99
Meredith Loughran is protected by Copyscape
merej99 is verified by Steem-verify

Sort:  

Congratulations! 😊 (For the courage in the first place, and then for the nice voice!)

aw, thanks @ana-maria - no courage needed. I used to sing solos regularly (funerals, weddings, holy days...) so I'm good as long as I don't have a whistling booger singing along with me. The pipes are rusty but maybe this will be my excuse to start vocalizing again. :)
You should try it! It's all in good fun :D

You should start vocalizing again - that's for sure! :)
But when I am in question, believe me, that's an entirely different story!
God was very generous to me in many ways and gifted me with many things. Unfortunately, singing is not one of those gifts I have received. Quite contrary! If there is some betting going on for this, I would be 100% guaranteed win for those who would bet on me that I would miss the note! ;) :D
The funniest thing for me is that on the other hand, I have a perfect hearing and interpretation skills for foreign languages, even slang, and dialects. Almost like I have a different pair of ears for that! - lol - :D

Your response reminds me of something my husband says all the time. He says, "When I grow up, I want to be a pole dancer....and people will throw money at me to put my clothes back on!" LOL

Now your skills are awesome! I wish I had a smidgen of skill for interpreting foreign languages as well as sign language - but I don't think it's in my DNA. I can, however, pick up a pretty bad country drawl if I'm around rednecks for too long. LOL

Thank you so much for sharing your voice, that was beautiful! <3

thanks, @beanz. It was fun... I just wish I had a studio so I can get my recording equipment back up and running. I wasn't kidding about NO QUIET SPOT in the house. LOL

Woot!!! Beautiful :) This is one of my favorites to sing as well!

Thank you @deanna2000 - it was one of my father's favorite songs. It took years to be able to sing it again without crying...but I don't think I did Mama Cass any justice at all.

excellent video congratulations thank you for the time I spend in visiting my post

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50