Openmic Week 134 - Top 5 and Mentions

in #openmic5 years ago

Hello my friends closing week 134 of the openmic, a little late in the day but here I am showing up to work!

Without any more delays, here we go:

First Place.-

https://steemit.com/openmic/@esthersanchez/steemit-openmic-week-134-stand-by-me-ben-e-king-cover-esthersanchez

This was lovely, what a beautiful surprise to find this performance this week. This song is just timeless and the little cuatro strumming along made it justify. Bravo!

Second Place.-

https://steemit.com/openmic/@silentscreamer/let-it-be-steemit-openmic-week-134

Silentscreamer is totally back my friends, and of course she had to pick an classic for the openmic this week. Aside from the amazing violin skills, Silentscreamer is one hell of a singer, and she loves showing off!! What can I say? I'm a big fan of her improvisations.

Third Place.-

https://steemit.com/openmic/@eriksongutierrez/steemit-open-mic-week-134-super-enamorado-original-song-by-eriksongutierrez

Excellent songwriting, I could totally imagine the full production, a song that could make anyone get up and dance filled with joy. The lyrics were pretty brilliant in my opinion, they had that element of comedy with underlying deep meaning and emotion.

Fourth Place.-

https://steemit.com/openmic/@vanne/steemit-open-mic-week-134-love-strings-memorial-

As the kids say these days: Whoa! I felt like I was listening to the soundtrack of a love film and I stayed all the way to the ending credits. Prepare to get goosebumps!

Fifth Place.-

https://steemit.com/openmic/@tarotbyfergus/steemit-open-mic-week-134-restless-cover

I must confess I was not familiar with this song at all, but it reminded me of a younger version of me. The one that went around Arizona in folk venues listening to true story tellers and their six strings. I felt such nostalgia, I could not help but to place this.

Honorable Mentions

In no particular order, these are some of the performances I loved this week.... I'm super grateful for being someone who gets to listen to this talent.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@maximilianoflute/steemit-openmic-semana-134-solo-contigo

As always, I would like to express my gratitude to the different leaders and witnesses on this platform that have been supporting the @openmic contest. In no particular order:

If you love this contest, and you would like to keep it going, you could do so by supporting the witnesses that make it happen.

Don't forget to checkout the official Steemit OpenMic judges picks from @krystle @soundlegion and @verbal-d. Winners selected and announced every Monday on @luzcypher's blog page.

Long live the openmic!!!

And that is it for me and week #134!!!

But hey friend, before you leave my post musical brother or musical sister, please know that despite the fact that we call this a competition, even though my post says first, second, third place, that is not what matters about the #openmic. In the end of the day the judges are just as human, as flawed and beautiful as everyone else on this planet. The ethos of this contest, of this community, is simply for us to have special place to share our passion for music, for us to laugh together, to cry together and explore emotions that everyday life seems to neglect in one way or another.

Every single one of you is valuable to me, so thank you for being part of my musical family...

Much love



Sort:  

Hi @meno!!! I am very happy that you have seen my work and liked it. This was also a nice surprise for me. Thank you!!

Thanks @meno!
The Allison Krause version is great, but I learned this song from years of listening to other folksingers covering it:)
Happy Spring!

wao! What a joy to be here! thanks @meno for this opportunity.
congratulate all the participants :D

Thanks @meno for picking this week's winners. There are so many gems this week.

Click here to see the main post of who won Steemit Open Mic week 134

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.034 which ranks you at #329 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 331).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 201 contributions, your post is ranked at #5.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Muchas gracias amigo por todo el apoyo, lo de la producción te cuento que ya esta lista, son 9 temas que estoy trabajando y pronto que obtenga algunos recursos que me faltan la sacare a al aire.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42