Steemit Open Mic - Week # 134 // La Vie en Rose 🌹(Ukulele Cover)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends!

It's been a while since I entered Steemit Open Mic!

Today I'm playing one of the most popular ukulele songs - La Vie en Rose. It's a beautiful old french song that was popularized for the ukulele by the hit TV show - How I Met Your Mother.

It's a sweet and simple song - and I hope you all enjoy my rendition of it!

Ps... Open mic is one of the oldest and longest standing communities on the steem platform and has done SO much to encourage musicians. Stop by the announcement post for this week to leave them a little love and support for @luzcypher and the team! ❤️🌹

XO, Lea


Sort:  

You're so beautiful! How sweet you are with that ukulele and your angelic voice! Thanks so much for sharing yourself dearest @coruscate. Sending much love your way.

Aww, you're both so sweet.

Love to you @luzcypher! <3

aww thank you Shellie!! Sending so much love back to you!!! ❤️

Glad to have you back!

Thanks @drewley!! I hope you are doing well!

Really great. The song is beautiful. I love French songs. Merci.

You can take a look at me here singing in French :

That was my first and only time in my life singing on the scene.

The song is : ''Joe Dassin - et si tu n'existais pas'', but it's fully French.

I hope you life it. ☺

Oh wow!! Such a pretty song and you rocked it!

Thanks. ☺

Funny that you play that song and mention How I Met Your Mother... I am getting inspired.
@heyhaveyamet

haha love it! It's a pretty fun show if you haven't seen it. It's in that "30 minute comedy" kind of bucket. :)

Just love the show. My favorite part is when Barney pushes Ted toward someone and says, "Hey! Have ya met Ted?" It's pretty much what I envision every time I do an introduction post.
Ren

Congratulations @coruscate! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 14000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

And ukulele sounds like an Africa name song

Que bello trabajo @coruscate mil bendiciones y éxitos...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85