Open Mic Week 136 top 5 and Mentions

in #openmic5 years ago

Hello my friends, here is week 136 for those of us who love blockchain and music!

Without any more delays, here we go:

First Place.-

https://steemit.com/openmic/@aidarojaswriter/steemit-open-mic-semana-136-or-te-vas-asi-new-song-original-by-aidarojaswriter

Sometimes to write something powerful you just have to be sincere and vulnerable. I felt almost an instant connection to the lyrics of this song, and I'm sure I'm not the only person who will. Fantastic writing.

Second Place.-

https://steemit.com/openmic/@orrslaw/steemit-open-mic-week-136-wendell-walker-cover

What a powerful performance. Orrslaw has this was of breaking his voice that is so compelling. You can't help but to get drawn in when you hear him perform.

Third Place.-

https://steemit.com/openmic/@silentscreamer/gotye-somebody-that-i-used-to-know-steemit-openmic-week-136

As always Silentscreamer's performance are just above par. I sang along the whole way through and I declare myself a victim of one of the catchiest songs out there. Bravo!

Fourth Place.-

https://steemit.com/openmic/@tarotbyfergus/steemit-open-mic-week-136-squirrels-in-the-walls-original

I might fail attempting to describe this, simply because it's so freaking unique I have no idea how to qualify it. It's almost as if I'm listening to a chant, and it's meant to put you into some sort of trans for deep reflection. That being said, the lyrics if read literary seem to be funny.... But are they? That's exactly why I enjoyed the crap out of it!

Fifth Place.-

https://steemit.com/dtube/@wilins/zpbzb046

I love listening to Wilins' original songs. They always carry that deep emotion that is just undeniable to an attentive listener. As with many of his writings, this one touches on that feeling of longing for someone, for utter disappointment. As a songwriter he's certainly honed in his style.

Honorable Mentions

In no particular order, these are some of the performances I loved this week.... I'm super grateful for being someone who gets to listen to this talent.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@jaredkhamanah/steemit-open-mic-week-136-angelica-gregory-palencia-version-of-jared-khm-original-adaptation-rap

As always, I would like to express my gratitude to the different leaders and witnesses on this platform that have been supporting the @openmic contest. In no particular order:

If you love this contest, and you would like to keep it going, you could do so by supporting the witnesses that make it happen.

Don't forget to checkout the official Steemit OpenMic judges picks from @krystle @soundlegion and @verbal-d. Winners selected and announced every Monday on @luzcypher's blog page.

Long live the openmic!!!

And that is it for me and week #136!!!

But hey friend, before you leave my post musical brother or musical sister, please know that despite the fact that we call this a competition, even though my post says first, second, third place, that is not what matters about the #openmic. In the end of the day the judges are just as human, as flawed and beautiful as everyone else on this planet. The ethos of this contest, of this community, is simply for us to have special place to share our passion for music, for us to laugh together, to cry together and explore emotions that everyday life seems to neglect in one way or another.

Every single one of you is valuable to me, so thank you for being part of my musical family...

Much love



Sort:  

thank you very much for placing me inside the honor roll!

I'm glad you appreciated it Meno! :D

Great contest @meno and I congratulate all the winners!

Thank you Meno. ❤️😊

Great picks as always.

Gracias, hermano mío! Un gran abrazo para ti y para los tuyos!

Sounds like some COOL music is in the air. 👍☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Excelente selección @meno felicidades a todos los seleccionados en el Top 5 y las menciones honorables... Feliz Semana...

Hello @meno, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63208.95
ETH 3084.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82