Steemit Open Mic Week 136 : Squirrels in the Walls(original)

in #openmic5 years ago

cover2.jpg
Steemit Open Mic Week 136 : Squirrels in the Walls(original)


This week for open mic, I am doing a song that I wrote last week.
This is one of the weirder songs that I've done, but I couldn't get it out of my head, so here it is:)



Full Lyrics:
Squirrels in the walls.
Squirrels in the walls.
Coming to lay
Coming to lie
Coming today
Coming to die

Squirrels in the walls
Some of them do
Some of them no
Some of them glue
Some of them glow

Some are to fly
Some are to flay
Some are too shy
Some are touche

Squirrels in the walls
Some of them lie
Some of them low
Butter the fly
Butter the flow

Squirrels in your walls, woah


longlife2.jpg

Sort:  

This made me laugh, it sounds alot like improvisation I've heard by a friend of the Fairies in Belfast named Lucy Two Shoes. I love the harmonics you draw out with your voice. Monti

Thanks @montycashmusic!
When I do stuff like this, I never know how it will be percieved.
I'm really glad you liked it!
Harmonics are so much fun... I hope to be able to make them louder and clearer with time.
Happy Monday:)

Excelente hermano, todo el éxito del mundo para este post...

Gracias danieldedosd2!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42