Open Mic Week 130 Top 5 and Mentions

in #openmic5 years ago

Way too late for this post, but the last few days have been a little wild and it's been hard for me to make the time to listen to the entries. That being said, I'm glad I did...

Without any more delays, here we go:

First Place.-

https://steemit.com/openmic/@ilazramusic/steemit-open-mic-week-130-jammin-bob-marley-cover-by-ilazramusic

What in the bloody hell? This was superb, I don't really know what else to say. I mean, we all know Ilaz is one talented dude, so that's not a surprise per say, but this performance was just brilliant.

Second Place.-

https://steemit.com/openmic/@kayclarity/steemit-open-mic-week-130-kay-clarity-singing-both-sides-now

I've been such a fan of Kay for more than a year now and every single time she puts out an entry I'm always looking forward to listening. The voice, the emotions, the delivery... always there, and this Joni Mitchell cover was just so spot on, I don't know what else to say.

Third Place.-

https://steemit.com/openmic/@tomashofficial/steemit-open-mic-week-130-interstellar-love-original-tom-ash-return-of-slinky

I had began to wonder where Tomas was, and here he shows up with a beautiful song and a stunning performance. I mean, I knew Tomas was talented, but I had no idea he was a multi instrumentalist of this caliber. This is a must see.

Fourth Place.-

https://steemit.com/openmic/@shephard/open-mic-week-130-lama-bada-yathasana-cover

Sometimes we don't need to understand the words to understand. I found myself lost in the playing, lost in the chat and the pedal tones and I had no idea what I was listening to the whole time.

Fifth Place.-

https://steemit.com/openmic/@drewley/steemit-open-mic-week-130-somewhere-over-the-rainbow

There's been so many versions of this song that I've loved dearly and this is certainly getting added to the collection. It's almost as if the song has a certain magic to it, right? I mean, simple yet beautiful lyrics, beautiful melody that can melt an icy heart.

Honorable Mentions

In no particular order, these are some of the performances I loved this week.... I'm super grateful for being someone who gets to listen to this talent.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@jubei333/steemit-open-mic-130-my-name-is-london-town-reg-meuross-cover-jubei333

As always, I would like to express my gratitude to the different leaders and witnesses on this platform that have been supporting the @openmic contest. In no particular order:

If you love this contest, and you would like to keep it going, you could do so by supporting the witnesses that make it happen.

Don't forget to checkout the official Steemit OpenMic judges picks from @krystle @soundlegion and @verbal-d. Winners selected and announced every Monday on @luzcypher's blog page.

Long live the openmic!!!

And that is it for me and week #130!!!

But hey friend, before you leave my post musical brother or musical sister, please know that despite the fact that we call this a competition, even though my post says first, second, third place, that is not what matters about the #openmic. In the end of the day the judges are just as human, as flawed and beautiful as everyone else on this planet. The ethos of this contest, of this community, is simply for us to have special place to share our passion for music, for us to laugh together, to cry together and explore emotions that everyday life seems to neglect in one way or another.

Every single one of you is valuable to me, so thank you for being part of my musical family...

Much love



Sort:  

oh I must get myself to make an entry :) and great selection of fellow artists!

yes, do it <3

I will, be meaning to do it for a long time... but caught "in life" at least I find my way back here from time to time, because I need to stalk you all you know :)

Really great. The guys are very talented. My congratulations to the winners!

Excelente selección como siempre hermano,Mil bendiciones para usted...

Thank you so much bro! @meno I'm so glad and happy to be here one more time and to be part of the contest and receive this kind of love, is just awesome!

Oh thank you very much! I was not expecting this at all, but I am very very happy for your choice. I feel much honoured!

Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.990 which ranks you at #325 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 359 contributions, your post is ranked at #7.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi friends, I have created a content about guessing numbers, for those who can guess then he will get a prize and will even double several times and pay STEEM and SBD. For complete information and information, you can visit this link:

https://steemit.com/guessnumbers/@steem10/guess-his-lucky-number-part-10-date-02-04-2019-to-07-04-2019

The more guesses, the more opportunities to win multiple prizes.

Hola @meno gracias por la mencion honorable, saludos y bendiciones para ti.

Some great music this week. Thanks @meno.

Click here to see the main post of who won Steemit Open Mic week 130

Great to see the Openmic gathering is still going strong with equally talented folk!
I may just enter this week, seeing as I have a few weeks off work!
Cheers @meno
DC🎼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55