Sort:  

Thanks luzcypher, much appreciated. Open mic is actually the thing that got me putting these songs out into the world. Probably wouldn't have otherwise to be honest.

That's so inspiring to hear you say that. It's one of the main reasons I started Open Mic, to give musicians a reason to put their music out there.
When I was writing music professionally spending 8-12 hours a day writing, my father once asked me what inspired me to write a song. Without missing a beat I replied, "Deadlines."

Ya really appreciate the initiative you're taking! and ahahaha "deadlines" pretty true! These days inspiration for these specific acoustic songs I've been writing have come from a line someone just said or, i'm literally watching a movie or documentary and then bam! good thing I keep my couch guitar close. Generally working on 3 or 4 tunes at the same time and I just rotate once i get stuck lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56832.31
ETH 2344.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43