Sort:  

That's so inspiring to hear you say that. It's one of the main reasons I started Open Mic, to give musicians a reason to put their music out there.
When I was writing music professionally spending 8-12 hours a day writing, my father once asked me what inspired me to write a song. Without missing a beat I replied, "Deadlines."

Ya really appreciate the initiative you're taking! and ahahaha "deadlines" pretty true! These days inspiration for these specific acoustic songs I've been writing have come from a line someone just said or, i'm literally watching a movie or documentary and then bam! good thing I keep my couch guitar close. Generally working on 3 or 4 tunes at the same time and I just rotate once i get stuck lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57027.00
ETH 2353.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38