Open Mic Week 29 Winners - See Who Won Open Mic And Join Us This Week

in #openmic7 years ago

Open Mic Winners From Week 29

Thanks to everyone who entered and supported Open Mic Week 29. Community support for Open Mic has been tremendous and is one of many projects bringing the music community together on Steemit.

I just want to remind everyone that votes are only part of the selection process. Entertainment value and performance is factored in too.

The coolest thing about Open Mic is it brings the Steemit community together and that is the whole point of this project.

Thanks to @pfunk for helping to sponsor Open Mic and he's even generously been giving Steem bonuses to participants posting original music.

open mic 29 winners.png

Open Mic is not about winning or losing, it's about building a connection on Steemit through music. Watching the collaboration happen online between musicians who played and met on Steemian Open Mic is very rewarding and many of the people who play and post earn some nice rewards for playing a song.

For many, it's easier to get some Steem in your tip jar by playing for Open Mic than it is to play music on the street.

300 in Steem Prizes

Steemit Open Mic Promo Trailer

Here's a little promo video for Steemit Open Mic that you're welcome to share with friends to introduce them to Steemit and Open Mic.

You can copy the link here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nG5ywrqIAvE

WATCH THE PROMO TRAILER


Steemit Open Mic Contest


Open Mic 29 Votes And Comments

Here's the openmic thread showing all the entries and votes on the authors individual posts.

open mic 29 tag.png

Here's the screen shot of the comments of the Open Mic 29 post at closing time showing all the upvotes.

open mic 29 comments.png

Winners from Open Mic Week 29


1st Place


Open Mic Night Wk 29 Entry The Echoes Of One Who Pondered Part 3 Original Song --- by @verbal-d


Here's a screenshot of the prizes transferred to the winners this week.

open mic tranfer.png

Here are the performers this week


Open Mic Week 29 The Benefortis Singing A Piece Of A Spanish Song Gracias A La Vida By Violeta Parra --- by @paolobeneforti


Congratulations guys! Thanks again to everyone that entered. Thank you @pfunk for sponsoring Open Mic with 200 Steem donation for each week! Very generous of you.

Vote And Enter Open Mic Week 30 by Following This Link

redarrowtrans.png

Open Mic Week 30 - Record Your Performance On Your Phone, Enter And Win Steem - Sponsored by @pfunk @luzcypher

Special thanks to @kevinwong for guidance and sponsoring, @verbal-d for inspiration and @pfunk for sponsoring Open Mic and all the Steemians who voted for the musicians.

steemians-support-open-mic.png

luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Sort:  

Thanks guys! An honor as usual. Glad to bring originals or rare covers to the stage always!

Congratulation @tfeldman. Very heartfelt performance. Thank for being part of Open Mic

Always an honor to play for open mic! Thanks for the continued support guys!

Congratulations to my Brothers @jaybird @tfeldman and @verbal-d. You guys rock!

Loved your song too. How do you like playing that guitar. We have the same guitar by the way.

Thank you Brother.
I bought this guitar when my wife and I lived in Florida. We went into the Guitar Center in Fort Myers and I was initially attracted to the wood grain. After playing it I didn't really like how it felt at all, so, I asked an employee if they had any more. He brought 2 more out and I was able to compare all 3.
In the end I didn't get the prettiest one but got the most playable one. I then proceeded in several steps to sand down the tail piece until the strings were on the verge of creating too much fret noise. It now plays like an electric. The only down side I find is when I jam with others this guitar has no acoustic volume at all. I give it a 7 out of 10.
By the way, perhaps it's time to see a performance from @luzcypher one of these weeks????

Damn!!!!!! Brother @luzcypher IS the man!
Really nice......time for me to go practice.
B

hey luzcypher, are you actually a satanist or are you just having fun? not being a smartass, just seriously askin'. :)

No, I'm not a satanist. I'm like a plant and lean towards the light.
Luz=light
cypher=a secret or disguised way of writing;
I also just think it's funny that luzcypher has followers. Just having fun.

Yeah, your signature says "follow luzcypher" lol.
Thanks for answering my weird question.
Good luck everyone!

I have a strange sense of humor and think it is hilarious that people follow luzcypher on steemit. I was waiting for someone to ask me that question, you're the first.

I get it, I just thought it would be fun to ask,
Maybe I'll submit an entry now. btw I'm not religious or anything.
Thanks for answering.

thx for the mention from @silviabeneforti and me :)
we'll try again this week!

Looking forward to hearing more.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.06 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

For this week count on me. I will upload sth. Cheers

Dam, thanks ya'll. Bunch of great entries this week! Appreciate the support ~

Thanks for playing. Very cool song and congratulations.

Very cool what you are doing here, going to send this to my musician friends to see if I can convince them to join steemit!

That would be great! Here's the rules and here is a promo video to show them.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nG5ywrqIAvE

Sweet, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55275.78
ETH 2457.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18