Open Mic Week 29: Angel in The Snow

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers!


Thanks everyone for the great support on my last Open Mic Entry, which placed 2nd. It's a great honor to be placed in the top 3 when we have such great musicians playing each week! Mad respect!


This week I've decided to do a cover by Elliot Smith called "Angel in The Snow". This song was released after his death, and it never was recorded on a studio album. In my opinion, Elliot Smith is probably my favorite singer/songwriter of the 90s/early 2000s. It is quite a shame that he is gone when he had so much talent. 



*The weird sound before I start singing was someone signing into Skype I think haha. 


He is famous for his songs that were on the soundtrack of Good Will Hunting. All of his albums are killer to say the least although they are a bit on the "depressing" side. 


Hope all enjoy my interpretation of this song. Thanks!


I have been busy is recent weeks but plan to write a health post soon!


Cheers! 

Sort:  

Thanks for the continued support! Much appreciated! Glad you enjoyed.

Dude, that was really good. Heartfelt and full of soul.

Thanks very much for listening! Appreciate the support. Elliot Smith was a genius in my opinion. His lyrics were emotionally complex and his guitar compositions were extremely unique/skilled.

This time I was able to resteem! Guidance and protection!

Much appreciated! Thank you!!!

Lots of emotion. Great job Brother T

Thanks Brother! Good ol' Elliot Smith

:) love loved it!! huge smile

Thank you. I love this song! I did two takes. The guitar was better in the second take but the vocals were better in take 1.... so i went with take 1 as usual haha.

Thank you! It was fun!

Strong performance man, on both fronts !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60845.74
ETH 2912.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67