How To Support Musicians On Steemit And Earn Curation Rewards By Following The Open Mic Trail

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Do you play for or support Open Mic on Steemit? Did you know there's a way to earn curation rewards and support musicians on Steemit at the same time?

For all the people playing for Open Mic the more supporters following the Open Mic Trail the more rewards you'll get for valid entries.

For musicians or music lovers, you can also earn curation rewards for following the Open Mic Trail. If you play on Open Mic this is a no-brainer as you will earn from everyone entering.

follow_the_openmic_trail.png

All you have to do is follow the @openmic trail and you can unfollow it anytime you want. It's easy and I'll show you how. Ready?

NOTE: Following the Open Mic Trail does not vote on my posts, only on the people who enter the contest posts. To support my posts you would still need to manually upvote the Open Mic contest posts that I make to announce the contest

Go to the Steemauto.com website, register your account and follow the trail under the @openmic. This account was set up by our beloved witness @ausbitbank to help support all the musicians who participate in the #openmic events happening every single week.

steemauto_login.png

Be sure to verify your email once you register by opening up your email account you registered with and clicking on the registration email.

Then log in to you SteemAuto account.

After you log in you'll come to a page that looks like this.

steemauto_curation.png

Click on the box labeled Curation Trail marked in the image above in red.

You'll come to a page that looks like this.

steemauto_search_for_a_trail.png

Scroll to the bottom of the page where you'll find a search box under Search for a trail:

Enter openmic in the box labeled Trail Name and click Search. This page will apprear and then you click the box that is marked Follow.

steemauto_follow_openmic.png

Once you are following the Open Mic Trail you can set the voting power you want to follow the trail with. It looks like this.

By default the @openmic account votes with a 10% setting, so if you chose scale voting, your vote would simply echo that, if not, you could set up the voting weight you find more fitting for your account.

I recommend setting your voting power to something low like 5% so you won't drain your voting power too much.

steemauto_settings.png

Also, just so you know. The @openmic account votes on valid entries that I personally curate, not on my posts. This is to help those who enter, not me. It follows my votes and that's why I'm not following the trail myself. I'm already upvoting everything the @openmic trail votes for which are your valid entries.

NOTE: Following the Open Mic Trail does not vote on my posts, only on the people who enter the contest posts. To support my posts you would still need to manually upvote the Open Mic contest posts that I make to announce the contest

Here Is Who Follows The Open Mic Trail

openmic_trail_1.png

openmic_trail_1.5.png

openmic_trail_2.png

steemauto_3.png

steemauto_openmic_trail_4.png

steemauto_openmic_trail_5.png

openmic_trail_6.png

openmic_trail_7.png

Want To Delegate Steem Power To The OpenMic Account?

You can also delegate Steem Power to the @openmic account by following the instruction in this post:

Steemit Open Mic Is Growing Thank You Ausbitbank For Creating The Open Mic Bot --- by @luzcypher

Just don't join the trail described in that post because it is Streemian.com and does not exist anymore. But the first half of the post will show you how to delegate Steem Power to the @openmic account which helps all the people that enter Open Mic.

That's it! It's pretty simple. It's really that quick for you to participate in an epic win/win situation. If you have read this post, and still doubt or don't understand how this could benefit you, do not hesitate to ask in the comments below.

Let's all pool our support for the musicians playing music on Steemit and follow the Open Mic Trail.

Related Posts

Join The Openmic Trail Today And Save The Bees --- by @meno

Steemit Open Mic Is Growing Thank You Ausbitbank For Creating The Open Mic Bot --- by @luzcypher

steemians-support-open-mic.png

luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Sort:  

Easy done! As you saliently said for anyone who plays Open Mic, "It's a no brainer!"
Get on this, people, even if your upvote is worth almost nada at the moment, it still all builds and means something significant...
Had to resteem!

Thanks @nathankaye.

It's one of those help me help you things

Much appreciated.

Totally mate! 100%
It couldn't make any more sense than the way you clearly put it.
Hopefully, we'll see hundreds on the curation trail within a few days and then see that grow to thousands.

I like the way you think @nathankaye!

Great minds think alike @luzcypher!

I have a question. I didn't get an email but it asks me to use an app where I have to give away my master key. I just ask to be save because I didn't find that part in your description. Screenshot_20180307-125317.png

all they need is your private posting key (the one used for voting), not your master key. As long as you use SteemConnect you should be alright. I heard directly from Ned himself in person that SteemConnect is legit.

Thank you! :)

Just joined the trail! Great idea to support everyone on Openmic ✨

Thanks so much. Tell your musician friends.

I don't understamd how to transfer SBT to Steemasto or why? Help ,e understand!

You don't need to transfer SBD to Steemauto at all. What these instructions are for is to follow the @openmic trail.

By following the trail you are upvoting the valid entries that I personally upvote each week and gaining rewards for doing so. It does not require you to transfer SBD at all.

The @openmic account upvotes every valid entry that I vote for personally from my @luzcypher account. If the entry is valid and I upvote it the @openmic account will upvote it too.

For people who enter and support the Steemit Open Mic contest, following the trail will also automatically vote all valid entries with your account too. You can unfollow the trail anytime as well.

What this does is help everyone benefit from entering the contest by pooling the votes from every person that enters and have it automatically upvote your Open Mic entry. You would also be upvoting every person that enters a valid post so it is recommended that you set your voting percentage within the app to 5% so that it does not drain your voting power.

Why would we want to follow the Open Mic Trail?

  1. To earn some rewards from every entry of Open Mic
  2. To earn more rewards for your Open Mic entries.

This is a useful post. New users who are frustrating to discover their aspect around, like me, assistance from move by phase direction.
It's and a hypothesis persons tin get a hold behind, supporting posts and the thought which possessions mutual

registered for the curation trail! hope to help more musicians reach their goals. <3

On behalf of all musicians on Steemit, thanks for your support.

open mic got my votes anytime, i endorsed this even though my upvotes worth little.

Thanks. I don't see you added to the trail.

Is ready
My upvote is small but I thank you for the help you give to many musicians, including me. And if I can help even a bit with my vote, we will grow more.

PD: IF u need I can do a post in spanish abt that to support too

whoa this is interesting/awesome. thanks for showing us how it works!

I just joined the trail following the steps included,
Thanks for this idea to help us music lovers....
Very much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55