Steemit Open Mic Week 69 - Black and Gold

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey guys,

I thought I would go back and do an old favourite of mine for Open Mic this week. I've not entered in a while, my voice was going for a little while and I gave up a bit as I felt my performances were getting worse and worse.

At the end of the day, I play to have fun. I don't play to try and be the most amazing singer (although this would be awesome). I play songs that make me feel good and that I've enjoyed singing over and over again because they keep me uplifted.

Some people have commented recently on my guitar skills (or lack of them) and whilst I do appreciate honest feedback, I would also like to inform anyone else who was thinking of saying something... I never took guitar lessons so I know I'm not the best at it. I taught myself and that was the best I could do. It might not be what I was destined for but I simply needed an accompaniment for my singing. Truthfully, I'm much better at singing when I'm not concentrating on the guitar (which you will see in due time when I share my original pieces), but I like to have fun.
Soon enough, you will hopefully be hearing me accompanied by @dj5milez and @maximuji.

I'd also like to thank the people who have supported me since the early days of joining Steemit - @gamingwithbaz, @grownfolksgaming, @j1upineya, @bigpanda, @spiritualmax, @qsounds (just to name a few). And of course @luzcypher who has given people the courage from all around the world to come out of their shells!

I hope you enjoy my cover of Black and Gold by Sam Sparro.

Sort:  

Fun, is what much of this is all about!

As you say; "It's all just a bunch of matter." How poignant!

Loved this Lucy!

So glad you are back! You are a musical force to be reckoned with, girlfriend! Never forget that!

Black & Gold... Love it!

This post has received a 30.38 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @lucybanks.

oh yeah, great cover!!

Good luck this week.

\m/

Lovely.

DTube is not working for Open Mic and here is why: DTube doesn't work for Open Mic and here's why.

Hi @luzcypher, thank you for commenting. I remember you showing me that post before but don't worry, my video is on youtube :)

This is a very good rendition of this song! I really like how well your voice sounds and goes with it :)

HER VOICE IS GOLD

Awesome and beautiful voice, Perfect cover for Steemit Open Mic Week, Best of luck

Thank you very much @isabellalily!! I needed that boost :D

Nice cover, simple and precise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65155.92
ETH 3548.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45