Steemit Open Mic Week 68 - Original "Haunted By The Truth"

in #openmic6 years ago

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Greetings Steemians!

I hope this week finds you all well! I'm back this week with a new original I wrote during a bout of depression one morning last week. It's always good for me to write and get that stuff out of me so I can move on with my day. 


lyrics

They whisper the truth in my ear

As I'm set adrift alone on this empty sea

Hard not to listen when I know

To disbelieve is to lie to myself


Just what, tell me what

We have to look forward to

As we decay and rot

Our love just a temporary reprieve

As no heaven would take our pain away

This life is truly killing me


Wanting out so bad

Yet resisting the truth with a lie

Longing for some meaning

Not willing to give in

The fallacy of humankind


This lie, it's haunted by the truth

and the one who whispers is me



Hope you all enjoyed!

A shout out goes to open mic team @luzcypher @pfunk @soundlegion @krystle @passion-ground @verbal-d


Please go check out the music venue I recently started still in its first week and featuring @davidfar @wilin and @rockchickjen as the first weeks performers

To audition, go here https://steemit.com/hornsupsaloon/@lk666/auditions-for-week-2-of-the-horns-up-saloon-steemit-music-venue for week 2 auditions

and as always

PEACE, LOVE, STEEM ON, AND HORNS THE FUCK UP!


Sort:  

I injoyed very much! Thank you! x

Very special sound that somehow distorted somehow not distortet accoustic guitar, ahh, it's a loop-machine? But it is a nice song!
It reminds me on a band "sentenced" the music and your voice sounds exactly like the singer of that band

Sentenced was a really awesome band. I absolutely hated to see them break up. Ville Lahailla is probably one of the best frontmen around. You saying this sounds like a Sentenced tune is a huge compliment to me. Thank you!
Yes I'm using 3 pedals on this. I'm using a looper, a analog delay, and a tubescreamer overdrive for the slightly distorted sound.

I love what you do with the loops.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thumbs up this end. absorbing that guitar work. great melody!

Thank you

That's perfect man!! great song! and great guitar works \m/
Our love just a temporary reprieve
As no heaven would take our pain away
This life is truly killing me!

Thanks man, I'm happy you like my lyrics!

Muy buen tema bro.. comparto tu sentir.. cuando la verdad nos hace saber quienes somos en esta existencia tan de un suspiro.. Te abrazo hermano..

¡Gracias hombre!
La depresión es como una crisis existencial una o dos veces por semana, pero sí es un buen material para la canción.

Really cool performance! I wish I could use the loop pedal as you do. To be honest I don't know how to use it at all.
All the Best!

Thanks bro
They are a blast man, you should try and get one. Maybe I'll do a tutorial on how to use them. It's not hard at all.

Thank you for your advice.
Take care!

Some fancy foot-work and distortion on an acoustic guitar... cool song, man!

Thanks man ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43