The old Dog Celebrates: 33 Years of Marriage Today With My First Ever Open Mic Entry For Week 34!

in #openmic7 years ago

Wow, They Say That Time Flies And I Guess I'm Living Proof!

Yes that's right, my wife and I have been married for 33 years as of today and we're still going strong!

So, I got the usual card and we're going to go to Como Italy for a romantic walk together and a nice dinner but I thought that I'd surprise her with this post.

My Entry In The Open Mic Contest Week 34

Actually I'm already disqualified from winning because I noticed after I had uploaded my video that I needed to start by saying "Open Mic Week 34". Oh well, this is more about celebrating my anniversary than it is about winning! 

The production quality is lacking because I just used the computers built in mic but I hope that @lellabird60 likes it!

Without Further Ado "Till There Was You!"



Please Support This Great Contest OPEN MIC WEEK 34 LINK HERE

The contest is run by @luzcypher and supported by @pfunk.

What About You?

  • How long have you been together with your significant other?
  • Anyone more than 33 years?
  • What do you think is the key to a successful union?


Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Remember, I reward the best comment(s) on each of my posts with my "The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone" program! So please re-steem and follow so that we can spread the wealth!     

Sort:  

Thanks for the great performance !...Loved it!...one of the reasons I married you...you're kind, smart, romantic and FUNNY!! Happy 33 !!

Hahaha, you married him or he married you its all good! He sang for you! He loves you! Your marriage is older than me! My dad and mum have been married for 35 years. There love is perhaps as strong as yours. My dad still licks the plate clean if it's my mum's cooking! I have not seen them for close to 5 years though and this moment reminded me of something special!

Sorry...just saw yr reply now...yeah...it's been quite a ride.....happy we found each other..!

Congrats! and to you too @kus-knee! May you have more to come - happier and stronger!
good luck with open mic !

Thanks a lot!...that's what we're hoping for!!

Happy Anniversary to you and to your wife!!! 33 years together is a great milestone!
The key to a successful union, in my own experience with my hubby, is : love, respect and have much fun together ^_^

amazing! :)

Thanks good strong man!

We could create a split-screen video for the next open mic: I play, you sing! :)

I'm open for that!

let's do it. :)

Happy 33rd Marriage Marriage Anniversary dear brother.

Please change your logo text from @kus-knee (The Old Dog) to @Kus-knee (The Young Dog).

What About Me?
Q: How long have you been together with your significant other?
A: Will be 18 years on Dec. 15 this years.

Q: What do you think is the key to a successful union?
A: Love, Trust, Confidence, Compromise and equality.

That is great, congratulations! Good to hear some marriages work out like this! I hope you'll have a wonderful time celebrating :D

I've only met my boyfriend 1,5 years ago, so we are far from getting to your milestone! I feel like we have what it takes to get there eventually though. We share the same interests, the same kind of humor (well, most of the time ;-) ) and well... this is the first time that after 1,5 years, I still haven't had a moment of doubt. From the start, it all just felt natural. Must be meant to be, huh?

Thanks so much @playfulfoodie! Have a great weekend with you man!

just say you "identify as" a MUTE when you're not singing, and add "Open Mic Week 34" as a YouTube video annotation at the beginning of the video. problem solved! lol

Thanks for the suggestions @alexpmorris!

33 years wow, that is a very good achievement, congratulations. Now for the next 33!!

Yes, well they went by soooo quickly!

Congratulazioni....sono tanti!

Tanti e buoni! Grazie!

What a finish!

I'm smiling ear to ear!

Here's to @lellabird60 & @kus-knee! Happy 33rd anniversary, and may you know many more!

Thanks so so much!

Yw! and thank you for a good lunchtime! Enjoy your stroll in Italy!

As soon as I am home from work I am watching this! Loving the hat already!!

Thanks @meesterboom! I was just having fun like you!

And fun is the name of the game!!!

Finally got to it! Fantastic with bonus hand dancing!!

Thanks @meesterboom! You're a great entertainer and you've found your "stage" here on Steemit!

And it looks like you sure have too! I loved it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75