Steemit OpenMic week 54 - Original song "Let It Go"

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello OpenMic!

Before I ramble a little bit, I want to take another moment to say how thankful I am to receive such awesome support on here from everyone - including (but obviously not limited to..) Judges, Hosts, Musicians, Singers, Songwriters, Listeners, Music Lovers and all the rest!

You guys/gals are Great ✌🏼

Now for my week 54 entry.. another original. A lot of people write breakup songs (I have a few), but this one is a makeup song. It's called "Let It Go". I like it, hope you find it pleasing to the ears as well 😊

**If you'd like to hear the official full band track later, 👇🏻👇🏻👇🏻
https://soundcloud.com/katejablonski/let-it-go )

"Let It Go"

I said Hello, how's your day
And you smiled politely walking thru the door
You're holding back, are you still mad?
At all those things I said the night before

Before our days fade to black
And we can't get it back
Before our days fade to black
We just gotta, just gotta , just gotta, just let it go
Let it go

I said goodnight, it's been a long day
And you smiled in that old familiar way
Still I know, you're holding on
To all those things we said to break each other down

Before our days fade to black
And we can't get it back
Before our days fade to black
We just gotta, just gotta , just gotta, just let it go
Let it go

Remember when we fell so hard
It happened so fast
No going back
And then we didn't speak for days and days
I tried to find a million ways to say
I'm sorry

Before our days fade to black
And we can't get it back
Before our days fade to black
We just gotta, just gotta , just gotta, just let it go
Let it go

Sort:  

Congratulations @kjablonski! You won the 2nd place in Steemit Open Mic week 54! Click on this image to go to the winner's post

steemit_open_mic_second_place_winner.png

Congrats @kjablonski on your Open-Mic win! I guess the shower is the charm!

I wanted to say that even though I missed the voting this week that I did listen to your original, and had you on my list of upvotes.

I watched the auditions late last night; and thought the vote was Monday. I will have to mark my calendar for future auditions.

Again, congratulations on your win. Even though an instrumental got top-billing, it’s safe to say that of all the vocals, yours won first place :+)!

Keep Steeming On!

Peace.

ahh Thank You! Happy to know you enjoyed my video, I appreciate the support and feedback :)

Just so you know the timing of the contest for next time it goes like this.

The contest begins on Sunday and ends on Friday. You can keep voting until the winners are announced on Monday.

For a fuller explanation read this

Thanks for supporting Steemit Open Mic.

Aha!

Got it!

Vote as late as Sunday!

Many thanks!

Peace.

Awesome!! I've said it before and I'll say it again.. so many impressive entries, I'm very appreciative to get this recognition :) THANKS!

Also.. the judges are doing a really great job with their reviews and picks each week. I think the variety and thoughtfulness that they put in is what makes it really work well.

I used to love playing guitar in the bathroom and I remember before drum machines my first drum machine was two shoes in a clothes dryer with a few coins thrown in. It only had one beat but it worked.

Love your song and voice.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Ha! Shoes in a dryer is genius... I would love to hear a sample of that. I used to use my son's wooden stool as my drum machine, until it broke.. I am currently looking for my next make-do beat machine ;)

Thanks for listening, again.. as usual ✌🏼

This is really awesome, great job!

Beautiful song! Lovely lyrics!
I'm glad I read your post and watched the video.

Hey @donatello ! I appreciate you "stopping by" again for this week :)

I love your songs, that's why I'm visiting your blog more often.

Well I'll keep them coming!

it sounds great @kjablonski, very pretty tune... I'm sure you are going to get some great responses with this week's entry... much success ;)

Well thank you, I feel lucky to get such nice responses on here .. it's a good place ✌🏼

What a truly beautiful song! I can only imagine what one of your "break-up" songs might sound like... :-) This is truly a brilliant piece of work "K" - and I love it! PS... You look just as good in "black & white" as you do in living color! ;-)

I will be sure to throw in a break up song for you soon, I do have some one or two up my sleeve ;)

You're so funny, thanks for the kind words

Oh, I bet you do... Can't wait! :-)

really good entry!!! I liked a lot your song! I would like to make some arragement to your song with my guitar, some lines and stuff. I was wondering if you would agree!

Hello! And thank you, Im glad you liked it. I have this track recorded if you'd like to take a listen to the official version.. the link is included in my post above the video - I'd love to hear any interpretation you may have :)

Great song!
Upvoted and resteemed!

Woo! Appreciate it, thanks for listening 🎶

Beautiful song and I really really love the part where you reach the highest note :) upvoted!

Thank you! I appreciate you listening.. And happy you like the high notes :)

Congratulations @kjablonski! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57