Steemit OpenMic week 47 - (Original Song) "Hold On"

in #openmic7 years ago

"I told my love, stick around..
Stay with me for while."

Hey OpenMic! Week 47, I'm coming in with an original song - "Hold On". I wrote this about a year ago, give or take. It hasn't gotten much play, therefore it's still a bit rough, needs polishing, yada yada.. What better place to start?

Thanks for listening, thanks for feedback, thanks for being friendly!

Cheers xo

Sort:  

This post was featured in Cool Stuff Curation: Open Mic Night Week 47 Judge's Picks!

Thank you for being awesome!

IMG_1782.JPG

Read it here.

I left you a response in your original post, this is completely awesome! ✌🏼✌🏼✌🏼

Well, you knocked another one out of the park with this one “K.” Excellent guitar, vocals, lyrics, and most of all - “passion!” Loved this!

Ahh thanks! Once again, I appreciate the encouraging words...

  • Kate

Beautiful song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you for saying so!

very pretty voice

really lovely song. your vocals were perfect for the feeling of the song. i would of loved to have seen all of the lyrics in writing but still really enjoyed your song. keep on steemin :)

Glad you like it, thank you :) I feel anxious sometimes when I put a new song out there, not sure of the response it will get.. so it's nice to hear good things. ✌🏼

You"ve no need to feel insecure/anxious.

Beautiful song and your voice is so strongly giving all the emotions their flow. Love your music. Keep the music alive.

Peace and love !!!

😊 what a nice comment, thanks! I have lots of emotions that go into my songs, happy to hear that they are coming thru

I like your music and videos.

Another great spot there 👏👏👏👏. Good song, powerful vocals and strong guitar accompaniment. At the risk of sounding like an old broken record, "it would be great to see the lyrics posted". 😉

Thanks again Geoff :) I did think about posting lyrics again, as this is the second request on this song, haha. I have another music post coming soon... lyrics included!

Lovely stuff! No reason that shouldn't be a hit! Got a band? Know any good producers? A little arrangement... maybe some subtle strings and a few vocal harmonies - doesn't need much because the song is great and so is your voice. Any folk on here started trying to collaborate on tunes yet? Happy to help in any way I can. I know Steelygeoff can rustle up some pedal steel magic, for example. This phone recording still sounds top though! :-)

Happy to hear your confidence in my song! Thank you..

I do have a band :) And know some really talented musicians/sound engineers as well, its nice to know people who can make the music come alive. I took on a solo project last year (apart from my band) and hired some different people to help me put it all together.. got my EP now! Link to my website is in my bio if you're interested to hear some finished tracks.

So much talent here on Steemit- I think a collab should happen at some point.

Thanks I'll check it out. :-)

Wow!, another outstanding song and performance!... So much talent!

Thank you! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62857.40
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51