Steemit Open Mic Week 98-“I Don't Know My Name” de Grace VanderWaal (cover)

in #openmic6 years ago




  Hola steemians!

  Soy @kimugas23 y hoy les traigo un cover de la canción “I Don't Know My Name” de Grace VanderWaal para el OpenMic en su semana 98 , junto a Enrique Pinedo (quien aun no tiene cuenta en Steemit) en la guitarra, realizamos un pequeño arreglo para esta canción.

  Las ganancias generadas a través de esta publicación, irán dirigidas a la compra de una cuenta de Steemit para Enrique Pinedo, como miembro del equipo GuacaMedia quisiera apoyar esta causa así como ellos me apoyaron con mi cuenta personal. Muchas gracias GuacaMedia! Espero que este proyecto pueda evolucionar y siga introduciendo buenos artistas a Steemit!


lyrics


I don't know my name
I don't play by the rules of the game
So you say I'm just trying
Just trying
So I heard you are my sister's friend
You get along quite nicely
You ask me why I cut my hair
And changed myself completely
I don't know my name
I don't play by the rules of the game
So you say I'm just trying
Just trying
I went from bland and popular
To joining the marching band
I made the closest friends
I ever have in my lifetime
I am lost trying to get found
In an ocean of people
Please don't ask me any questions
There'll be a valid answer
Oh I'll just say
That I don't know my name
I don't play by the rules of the game
So you say I'm just trying
Just trying
I now know my name!
I don't play by the rules of the game
So you say, I'm not trying
But I'm trying
To find my way

Equipo GuacaMedia .


  Me siento muy feliz de poder participar con personas talentosas tales como @jimmyvidal @ilazramusic @nueve9 y Enrique Pinedo (proximamente en Steemit!) en este gran proyecto que intenta incentivar la música en Venezuela, usando Steemit como una de sus plataformas principales.


Quieres conocer mas del proyecto? Visita:
https://steemit.com/openmic/@guacamedia/zkco3rqc


English Version




  Hello steemians!

  I’m @kimugas23 and today I bring you a cover of the song “I Don’t Know My Name” by Grace VanderWaal for Steemit’s OpenMic, Week 98, along with Enrique Pinedo (who still doesn’t have a Steemit account) on the guitar, we made a small arrangement for this song.

  The profits generated by this post will be directed towards the purchase of a Steemit account for Enrique Pinedo, as a member of the GuacaMedia team I would like to support him as they supported my personal account. Thank you very much GuacaMedia! I hope this project can evolve and continue introducing good artists to Steemit!


lyrics


I don't know my name
I don't play by the rules of the game
So you say I'm just trying
Just trying
So I heard you are my sister's friend
You get along quite nicely
You ask me why I cut my hair
And changed myself completely
I don't know my name
I don't play by the rules of the game
So you say I'm just trying
Just trying
I went from bland and popular
To joining the marching band
I made the closest friends
I ever have in my lifetime
I am lost trying to get found
In an ocean of people
Please don't ask me any questions
There'll be a valid answer
Oh I'll just say
That I don't know my name
I don't play by the rules of the game
So you say I'm just trying
Just trying
I now know my name!
I don't play by the rules of the game
So you say, I'm not trying
But I'm trying
To find my way

GuacaMedia Team.


  I feel very happy to be able to participate with talented people such as @jimmyvidal @ilazramusic @nueve9 and Enrique Pinedo (soon on Steemit!) in this great project that tries to encourage music in Venezuela, using Steemit as one of its core platforms.


wanna know more about this project? Visit:
https://steemit.com/openmic/@guacamedia/zkco3rqc

Sort:  

@kimugas23, tu canción fue seleccionada para formar parte del conjunto inicial de cartas coleccionables para el álbum de Steemit OpenMic.
Felicitaciones !!

lee más sobre:

Muy linda interpretación KIM SALUDOS! :D

Muchas gracias @gemseven! Saludo para ti también!!! Éxito en tu nuevo comienzo.

Que linda Kim! Me encantó! Dios te bendiga

Amén! Muchas gracias!

After watching and listening to you perform - I don't know my name either!
Nice!

She's amazing!

Thank you so much guys! <3 kisses and glitter

Steemit_Open_Mic_Winner.png

You won some Steem which you'll find in your wallet and also a 5-card packet of SteemMonster cards with your name on it you can find on SteemMonsters.com

Click here to see who won Open Mic week 98

Want to go to SteemFest this year?

Your Chance To Win A Steemfest Ticket Plus Accommodations Giveaway Sponsored By Blocktrades And Openmic --- by @luzcypher

Thank u so much! Luzcypher! I'm very glad to hear it :) A lot of kisses and glitter for u! And congratulations to the other winners!

Congratulations @kimuga23. You can congratulate the other winners by adding a comment to the post linked in my first comment.

Beautifully done! <3 I adore Grace, and you've done her sweet song justice here. I hope she stumbles upon this some day, as I'm fairly certain it would make her smile deep and wide! :)

i-macro-34.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15