Steemit Open Mic Week 66: Every Song is About You (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago

I made three resolutions this year:

  1. Continue to work out every day (Started this one a few years ago and it has been just the best thing)

  2. Meditate every day.

  3. Create every day.

So on that note here is my creation for today, and my submission for the awesome Steemit Open Mic this week!

Enjoy.

Love,

@kendramoriah

Sort:  

oh wow, you have One of those voices.. that was a great song!

Thank you so much! Excited to follow you :)

Lovely creation, hopefully we get to see more of those every day in 2018 😊 happy new year to you

Thank you so much @raci :) Excite to check out all your travel and musical adventures as well!

you're so kind :) thank you. all the best

Get this song recorded for real. This is a pop hit waiting to happen!

Thank you so much! Yes I am definitely working on this :)

Thank you so much! I'm just loving the open mic @luzcypher :)

Another sweet song Kendra. I feel like you and I write along very similar themes so I'm all into your tunes lol.

I definitely think the "every song is about you" idea is really strong and what better way to escape your problems than to just drive (Lana Del Rey style).

This could definitely be one of those mega country rock/pop tune hits (hopefully that comes out as a compliment).

muy buena tu cancion. saludos

Thanks man! Seriously, I really really appreciate the encouragement :) It makes my day. I really hope I get to record this one in the studio soon, I agree I feel like it could go very mainstream with the right instrumentation!

Yea no prob, you deserve it. There's no point in blowing smoke up ppls asses!

Unless you're going for something that intentionally goes against the pop model, ya probably can't go wrong with the standard rock/pop instrumentation for recording.

Too bad you're out west & I'm out east (well that and in a different country lol). Drums & Percussion are my Forte.

Haha true. Yes that's too bad! I'll be sure to share the song with ya if/when I do end up recording it :) Would love the feedback.

Thank you so so much for the beautiful review! @verbal-d you made my day.

You are most welcome @kendramoriah. Keep up with sharing your really nice music. You are talented without a doubt and can write some catchy songs with feeling. Glad to make your day a bit better and positive. Steem on

You're welcome woman. :) lol haha

WOW, thank you so so much, I am just so pumped and proud to be apart of the open mic and this awesome community :)

Yes, Congrats! You deserved it :)

Feeling the song, the hurt..love your voice and talent🤗

Aw thank you so much!!

Wow me gustó muchoo ¡Felicidades!

very very good!! tops great damn song your gooooood

Woohoo! So glad you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45