You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 66: Every Song is About You (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Another sweet song Kendra. I feel like you and I write along very similar themes so I'm all into your tunes lol.

I definitely think the "every song is about you" idea is really strong and what better way to escape your problems than to just drive (Lana Del Rey style).

This could definitely be one of those mega country rock/pop tune hits (hopefully that comes out as a compliment).

Sort:  

muy buena tu cancion. saludos

Thanks man! Seriously, I really really appreciate the encouragement :) It makes my day. I really hope I get to record this one in the studio soon, I agree I feel like it could go very mainstream with the right instrumentation!

Yea no prob, you deserve it. There's no point in blowing smoke up ppls asses!

Unless you're going for something that intentionally goes against the pop model, ya probably can't go wrong with the standard rock/pop instrumentation for recording.

Too bad you're out west & I'm out east (well that and in a different country lol). Drums & Percussion are my Forte.

Haha true. Yes that's too bad! I'll be sure to share the song with ya if/when I do end up recording it :) Would love the feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46