Steemit Open Mic Week 109: Original Music — What Will Come Will Come

in #openmic6 years ago

This song is a little bit like a spell, which I thought was fitting, considering Halloween is this week.

The veil thins. It’s a good time to let go of the old, state intention and strengthen resolve, moving forward into a new cycle. November 1st is observed by some as the Celtic New Year.

I actually wanted to record this with a rattle sound, but my shakers met an unfortunate end that may or may not have had anything to do with my kids, so I used my smallest drum. Think I better pick up an egg shaker or two in Poland. Google tells me there’s a music store on the same block as the apartment I’m renting. That should be fun shopping.

My cat makes a cameo appearance at the start of the video. Hope you enjoy the song!


line

What Will Come Will Come


You don’t have to decide everything right now, darling
Just breathe in and out what will come will come
All we gotta do is live each moment honestly
Breathe in and out what will come will come

I’m speaking my truth ‘cause I can’t hold it in no longer
Oh breathe in and out what will come will come
Remember my place I’m a drop in the ocean
Breathe in and out what will come will come

This is my life
This is my light
I gotta choose what I think is right
With kindness and faith
In all that is brave
Love leads me, forward we go

Give me your best my friends you know I see you
Breathe in and out what will come will come
Shine your light bright it reminds me I can too
Breathe in and out what will come will come

This is my life
This is my light
I gotta chose what I think is right
With laugher and peace
For all that I meet
Love leads me, forward we go

Original songwriting by Katrina Ariel

line

When I was writing this, I thought it would be a fun song to do call and response, since the "Breathe in and out, what will come will come" bit is repeated. I heard it in my head with more than one vocal track.

And no, I haven't set up my new mic and Scarlett interface yet. I need to pick up a cable tomorrow. See if I find time before I leave for Kraków... One week from today I'll be en route to Poland!

Thanks so much for listening!

Whatever happens, keep singing your song!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel
Photos mine unless otherwise credited.


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of Steem.

dragon
dragon art: Liiga Smilshkalne


Witnesses keep the blockchain alive, and it costs nothing to vote for them, so please do so.
@enginewitty, @jackmiller, @guiltyparties, @curie, @noblewitness, @steemgigs, @c0ff33a, @poetsunited, @followbtcnews, @steemcreative, @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @pfunk, @helpie ...
There are so many good ones. Do some research and cast your votes!

CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES

alliance banner

Sort:  

awwwwww! Hi toby!!!! :D

I loved the melody here... I totally hear chords and other stuffy stuffs happening in the background :) ...wink wink

PD: I want your hat :)

Stuffy stuffs in the background, yes! We could maybe play with this one sometime. As for the hat... I'd share, but it's my fave. You'll have to get your own. ;) Thanks for the lovely comment!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Ahhh! I love this song & it's rhythm. Best of luck in the open mic contest this week! So exciting! Poland in one week! Your excitement is palpable! I love it! Shine bright friend 🌞🏅🙏 #shinebright

Thank you so much, my friend! Take care of you. :)

Congratulations @katrina-ariel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That is my new favorite song you have done. LOVE everything about it!

Yay!!! A new fave, eh? I guess it gets added to the set list for next Friday then. ;)

This was just amazing my sweet friend 🤗💕
I loved the rhythm and your whole personality is just so inspiering. You play many instruments I understand and this was a favorite for sure.
Amazing Katrina 😉👌 good luck!
Much Love ❤️❤️❤️

Oh, thank you so much! It makes me happy that you enjoyed this song. Big hugs!

Super nice! very catchy you go there :) it has a cool dancehall vibe to it, or even one particular Mickael Jackson song !

Glad you like it! You might be hearing it on Friday. ;) Thanks for the sweet comment.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Always appreciated. Thank you!!!

Beautiful! I love your voice and the Djembe sound. Blessings!

Thank you so much! Blessings to you as well!

Oh I love it! I feel like you've written me an anthem for all the bonkers, life-changing things I've got going on in my life at the moment :) Thanks for sharing this gorgeous piece, and please give that fluffy little interloper a cuddle for me- what a sweetie!

Have the best time in Poland,
E xx

Oh sweets. Ride those waves. Life can be so intense! I will surely give the kitty a cuddle. Big love to you! Thanks for the lovely comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66