Steemit Open Mic Week 82: "Another Lonely Day" Ben Harper Cover by @k0wsk1

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Hello all, I just learned about the Steemit Open Mic today and thought I'd put in a submission! This is a cover of Ben Harper's "Another Lonely Day". I'm excited to learn more about the Steemit music community through the #openmic contest, and to hear some of your guys' submissions! Thanks for stopping by, check out my blog for more covers and original music as well as some other miscellany :)

Sort:  

very very nice my friend. lovely voice and playing, really felt it.

Thank you so much @soundlegion! <3

And yet again I stumble onto greatness here on steemit. I'm a fan now, if I had time to write more I'd say more. I hope you do well in open mic, you deserve to.

♥-serena

Thank you so much Serena! I love your recent song "Broken Baby Blue". Really awesome playing and singing :) Followed, good luck with your endeavors here on Steemit! <3

Sounds great @k0wsk1.. You probably want to post it on youtube too and add that link to your open mic post.. That's just the way openmic is set-up.. It has to at least have the youtube link because sometimes DTube gives the judges fits.. good luck bro nice song ;9)

Thank you so much!! I was wondering... I wish DTube would embed :*( lol.
ULing to YouTube now, thanks again for the tip!

Thanks for adding YouTube video too. It's there in the rules of the contest. Tanks again.

Wow, truly beautiful, good luck in the openmic, you got my vote for sure.

Thanks <3

Beautiful cover, brother!

Thanks m8 :)

Nice work, friend! Haven't seen you around before - must be new? I'm a singer-songwriter, too, so it's great to see so much talent coming on the scene. Congrats on such a successful post!

Thank you so much! I don't have time to check out your stuff right now, but followed ya for later <3

Sweet :). Have a good day!

Really well done and high quality performance @k0wsk1

I have added you to my Judge's Top List for Wk 82
Please check full review here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-82-original-blog

Thank you!!! Much appreciated <3

You're very welcome

Loading...

Good performance !! Lovely
Have you others covers to Ben harper ?

I actually do have another Ben Harper cover on Steemit (make sure not to vote, it doesn't affect posts 7 days or older!): https://steemit.com/music/@k0wsk1/k62vq3wm

Thanks so much for listening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69