Ground On Down (Ben Harper Cover)

in #music6 years ago


I hope you enjoy this cover, it was the first song I recorded live using my new looper pedal! I already posted a Ben Harper cover this week, but I figured why not post this other one that I have in the vault? It takes a little bit of time for me to build up the instrumental track in this, so if you are a particularly impatient individual, feel free to skip to 2:35 or so for the meat of the song.

Recorded at our comfy home studio in Olympia, WA. Thanks to Mac Sinclair for the camera work!

I got this great idea from @coruscate to list the gear I use in my videos, so here you go:

BlueBird Condenser Microphone
Electro-Harmonix 360 Nano Looper Pedal
Focusrite 18i20 Interface
Taylor Acoustic Guitar
Micheal Kelly ( Santana PRS Knockoff) Electric Guitar
Blue Encore Dynamic Microphone
Shure SM57 Dynamic Microphone
Soultone Cymbals
Fender Squire J Bass
Fender Hot Rod II Amplifier

Thanks for stopping by!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nicely done. Was interesting watching you loop the different sounds together. I know it is different than what they do in studios, but I remember years ago (dating myself here) Joe Satriani did that with his Surfing with an Alien album.

Nice vocals. Your voice sounds great when you are pushing power through it.

Yeah the pedal loop system in this video is a simpleton compared to most studio loop stations :) Thanks so much for the listen and the kind words!

Congratulations @k0wsk1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59