Steemit Open Mic Week 70 (cover) Michael Jackson

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello friends of steemit!
This is my first entry in this contest, to start my presentation I come with a cover of the theme Heal the world by Michael Jackson, This classic was the sixth single from the album Dangerous, released in November 1992. My thanks to all of you and the promoters of contest that make all this possible @luzcypher, and @pfunk.

Hola amigos de steemit!
Esta es mi primera entrada en este concurso, para iniciar mi presentación vengo con un cover del tema Heal the world de Michael Jackson, Este clasico fue el sexto sencillo del álbum Dangerous, lanzado en noviembre de 1992. Mis agradecimientos a todos ustedes y a los promotores de concurso que hacen todo esto posible @luzcypher , y @pfunk .

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-semaine-61-enregistrez-votre-performance-et-gagnez-des-steem-sponsorise-par-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Espero les guste y disfruten!

Sort:  

Cool guitar and cover, brother! I've been an "MJ" fan since forever! ... so much so, that way back in the day I was inspired to such an extent - to sketch a portrait of the "King of Pop."

MJ drawn at 25 in 84.png

thanks friend, I make those instruments, this one in particular I put so much effort that its sound is simply great ... your portrait is fantastic I congratulate you, greetings from venezuela a hug

excelente brother.

Thank you for giving us this opportunity to let us know and show our talents!

Te felicito pana, éxitos en steemit y Open mic. 👏👏👏🎵

gracias amigo igual para usted

capuu... excelente cover mi brother!! eres tu en tu mejor momento!!! tienes mi voto

si va hermano agradecido

hermano excelente cover. me gusto mucho. es admirable como te ha quedado ese instrumento fabricado por ti. saludos :)

si va bro muy agradecido con tu comentario, saludos!

Hell yeah, man! I loved Michael growing up. What a cool song, and interesting instrument to play it on. What made you choose that song and instrument? Was it something you had practiced in particular for a certain event or ceremony? Just curious :)

hello friend, I'm glad you liked it, and I tell you, this particular issue I chose for the current location of my country Venezuela, I think that to save the world I must start here first, the instrument, electric mandolin, made by me and about 4 months, greetings brother!

Duude.. you made that?? That's freakin awesome!! So cool :) . And what better reason for the song, than to promote healing your home. Wonderful.. But back to the mandolin.. I am so impressed. I actually have been playing guitar for almost twenty years, and just last year starting building them myself.. Here are a couple I made: tele1.JPGFlyv2.JPG

and check out my open mic, too if you'd like! Jimi Hendrix :) https://steemit.com/openmic/@gjones15/steemit-open-mic-week-70

ttyl

They are as they say here in Venezuela they are "in their ink" very good work, they look impeccable 2 and how do they sound?

Th e tele on left is sold, but it played wonderfuly. I still have the flying V which is the first I ever owned (coming from an SG) and it playes just like a Gibson. Except the neck is crazy-accessible--look how long it is!! It's definitely a "lead" friendly guitar. Oh, and not sure if I mentioned, but the bodies came pre-made--I just put everything together, assembly, set-up electronics, etc. and finished the wood. I hope to one day make one from scratch though. What kind of wood is your mandolin?

one has a body of saman, mast of a wood called puy, its characteristics are similar to maple the other (the one used in the video you publish) has a body of mahogany and mast also puy, the microphones also made them clear not the reels but if I embobine them to my liking, and well I did practically completely

Wow. That is beautiful, man.. what do you use to get it polished like that? What did you finish it with?

polyurethane, the first 2 layers I used sandpaper 1500, the third layer sandpaper 2000 and the last layer, I used polishing for cars and I gave it with cotton until the finished

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31