Steemit Open mic week 70 "Castles Made of Sand" Jimi Hendrix -

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry for Steemit's open Mic Week 70. A cover of "Castles made of Sand." By the greatest guitarist ever, Jimi Hendrix!!

Sort:  

Nice "Jimmy" cover, bro! It ain't an easy thing to pull off - and you did just that!

Thank you very much. And that is definitely true... I've been working on that one for oh.. 15 years? lol. and still have room to improve.. And to think: the man was only ~26 y.o. when he wrote that... Jimi is the Man!!!

Thankk you, @luzcypher, for hosting this event; this is so great. And taking the time and effort to sift through all the entries (I read your post about the scammers--that makes me soo mad) and then to also have to choose between so many talented people... that's a lotta work! I appreciate it.

Dude, I listened to that album for two years straight​! I would never attempt to play that one though...
Very well done!

Haha, really? Yeah.. it's always been one that has "haunted" me... that, and "Little Wing," (which, as I'm sure you know, is on the same album..) . Ironically, I'd have to say that Axis is my least favorite album by him lol

Brutal brother the feeling that you put on him gives the touch of magic, I congratulate you!

I loved it bro!!!! Awesome!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62922.80
ETH 3437.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50