Steemit Open Mic Week 58 - Fiona Apple "Why Try To Change Me Now" (Cover) (Original intro)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

WELCOME

First of all, I will like to thank to @luzchypher, @pfunk and all the others that support this movement for make it possible.

I invite you to follow @cervantes, they are promotors of the high tier content that you can found on spanish lenguage

I have a nice gift for all of you this time, when i was starting to study music as a serious profession, I start listening to jazz, the type of jazz-pop, or comercial jazz, whatever you call it. And Fiona Apple really touched my heart on that time of my life. 

In honor to Fiona Apple I make this cover of a beatiful song, composed by Cy Coleman and Joseph McCarthy.

Antes que nada, quiero a agradecer a @luzchypher, @pfunk y todos aquellos quienes apoyan esta iniciativa y la hacen posible.

Los invito a seguir a @cervantes y a estar al tanto de sus aportes, ellos son promotores de contenido de calidad el cual aporta la comunidad hispana.

Tengo un regalo para ustedes esta vez; cuando empecé a estudiar música seriamente, empecé a escuchar jazz, o jazz pop, como quieran llamarlo e inevitablemente me topé con Fiona Apple, le dio un vuelco a mi vida, a mis gustos musicales  y muchas cosas más.

En honor a ella les traigo este cover. Disfruten

Versión original en la que me inspiré (Original version)

Si te gustó mi cover, te invito a seguirme para que estés al tanto de mis aportes, también a votar y resteemear.

/

If you like my rendition on this song, ill invite you to follow me, so you can notice my new post. Vote and Resteem! Enjoy. (I apologize for my non-perfect english XD)

Critics and comments are welcome (im not so good at singing xD)

Update: I have been listening and, well, i'm not a bit, i'm a lot out of tune, sorry, i'll work more on it the next time. / He estado escuchando mi cover y estoy un poco desafinado, creo que demasiado, para la próxima trabajaré más en eso. Saludos.



Sort:  

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


Hi! Ok perfect. I wasn't read your comment before, sorry. I accept.

This post was resteemed by @reblogger!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @reblogger project in the introduction post.

Bro you rock!! sigue asi mi pana. SALUDOS DESDE MIAMI :)

Gracias pana! saludos.

Sé que estoy un poco desafinado, disculpen/ I know im a bit out of tune, sorry. XD

Hey Joe... This was simply wonderful, man! Great guitar playing, and soothing vocals paying tribute to a great song... Very nice, brother - I totally enjoyed this performance of yours!

Thank you man!

That sounds really good. Welcome to Open Mic.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

que hermosa suena esa guitarra! <3

Gracias! tengo que trabajar más la voz. Poco a poco

I like it sir, you sing you play guitar in a lovely way..
you may check my entry too sir.. just visit my account. thank you.

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration


Hi my friend, your singing is really nice man.

Saludos. Buena expresividad. Sigue cultivandola.

Gracias mi pana, tu tocas genial! un abrazo

i am a huge fiona apple fan here. really loved your performance my friend great job

thanks! i'm glad to hear you like it :). i'll be posting musical material forever haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65