Open Mic Week 44: "One More Time" [original song]

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1450.PNG

Here's a tune for #openmic this week! I am getting ready for a gig in Branson this evening and thought I'd just throw down an open mic post while I was at it!

I do hope you enjoy this song. It is probably my most painful song as far as close-to-home-hit-me-in-my-guts-and-teleport-back-in-time-to-shitty-situations kind of songs go.

I posted a performance of this song featuring Ryan Dunn live at The Outland Ballroom in Springfield, MO. You can check that video and read the lyrics to the song as well right here.


Follow @luzcypher for all the Open Mic goodness!


"One More Time"

music and lyrics by Jessamyn Orchard

Sort:  

Very nice!

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: dropAhead to focus on curating posts, core of the project!

Love, love, love!!! 💚💚💚 This song makes me tear up.

your post looks interesting

Loved that to bits! Clear vocal, gentle guitar accomaniment. My kind of stuff TBH. All the very best in the fabulous open mic event. I'll now listen to it again.

@steelygeoff Much appreciated, my friend! I also so enjoy your contributions to the musical community here, and glad you're in our midst on Steemit!

Absolutely beautiful <3

Thank you, @krazykrista. Thanks for checking it out, and thank you for telling me you dig it! :D

Love the lyrics. Thanks for playing for us and for the shout out. Much appreciated.

You know how much I love Open Mic, Luz!!

Love it! So beautiful!

Thank you, Ashley! It just makes my heart so happy to see your name here!!

Thanks! Feels good to be here! Still learning, but the more I'm on it, the more I like it! So much positivity here!

I love hearing your music! thanks for being so awesome!

Thank you, @tiredmama! Your kind words mean so much!

I dig it, Darlin!! For sure feel the "hit me in the guts" vibe. I remember this one.
Thanks for sharing it with the world. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44