You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Official Open Mic Judge @Verbal-D's Top 5 Entries For Week 63 (Original Blog)

in #openmic7 years ago

Great choices! Man, I don't envy your position haha! It must be hard trying to whittle down the choices. I've judged contests before so I know how hard it is, but picking from such a stiff competition must be doubly hard.

Sort:  

Thank you bro, you would be surprised to learn that the judging process takes a mininum of 3 and a half hours and the post write up afterwards is another hour and half to two hours so I treat this position very seriously and I have to be a tough judge otherwise my indecisiveness would require another 3-5 hours of confusion lol hahaha

Check out 1st place in my last judge list of the winning song from last week by the @steembirds

“If I Were A Judge”

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-62-original-blog

I'm not surprised at all. I think I take the same amount of time judging. It's tough to have the fate of people in your hands. I know it's not life or death or anything, but I really do take judging even the little contests quite seriously.

lol yes I completely agree. It does matter! Hope you enjoyed their funny song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45