You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic week #78 (my first entry) - Morning Light (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi Priscilla <3 I just saw your post on Zippy's post and followed you here to your Steemit account. I am so glad that I did! This song is just so precious and I found your words, your art, and your beautiful voice, incredibly moving. You have a new admirer! With love, Jay x

Sort:  

Aww thanks for stopping by to listen and for leaving such sweet encouraging words. Yes, Zipporah's entry made me cry, hit on the right strings, and it was a sweet aching song hers, like an anchor itself. Thank you.

I just caught up and saw that you won first place with 'Morning Light', and I'm so happy <3 Well deserved, Priscilla, it's such a beautiful composition and your performance was very moving. I wish they'd chosen Zippy's song, too, but she 'won' right beside you in my eye at least <3

In all fair honesty being my first entry and slow song did no expect it so welcome be! Thanks. And of course you would have preferred her to win as your friend, that is just sincere. She was my fav of the week too. I even made her a section on my winning post that includes the studio version of the song. It is somewhere in the middle where I mention my own personal favs, so in a way she won along with me. You can check it here https://steemit.com/dsound/@yidneth/20180403t185043546z-morning-light

Awww, that is wonderful, Priscilla. What a great friend and beautiful soul you are <3

Aw thanks, I was nothing but honest. I meant it right from the start 🌿

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58