Steemit open mic week 105 - Jared Khamanah | Distinto ideal - Original Song (Reggae + Hip Hop + Electric guitar solo)

in #openmic6 years ago

Spanish

Realmente estoy orgulloso de esta canción, la escribí hace 3 días aproximadamente por las cosas que carcomen mi alma a mi alrededor, hay muchas cosas que suceden en el mundo actualmente que nadie cuenta y que nadie se atreve a decir.
Son pocos los artistas que toman su talento como un medio de aportar un grano de arena a la sociedad para despertar las mentes de las personas que parecen estar perdidas en el mundo por la maldad que lo consume.
He decidido escribir sobre la vida sin pretender agradar a todas las personas, pues me he mentalizado y centrado en decir solo la pura verdad en esta canción, se que no es un estilo que agradara a todo el mundo pero me he estado esforzando por combinar los elementos musicales que mas me gustan para hacer explotar la verdad de la mejor manera, el reggae, el rock y el hip hop o rap... Como desees llamarle, esos tres estilos musicales son los que han marcado mi vida sin duda alguna, y ahora yo quiero marcar la vida de los demás haciendo este tipo de fusiones maravillosas con un concepto muy humano de lo que es la realidad.

Espero que puedan apoyarme por favor, ya que estoy iniciando este proyecto solo y pienso seguir luchando hasta conseguir a musicos en venezuela o de cualquier lugar del mundo que deseen sumarse a esta causa, que mas que una causa para mi es un compromiso con la vida y el mundo, la necesidad que siento de decir las cosas que veo es algo que no puedo describir, basta con decir que se me eriza la piel a poder componer y cantar canciones como esta.

Sin mas que decir, agradeceré a @pfunk & @luzcypher por el gran apoyo que le brinda a los músicos en esta plataforma a través del #openmic y a @curie por ser una de las comunidades de curadores que han estado al pendiente del talento en steemit, Saludos a @passion-ground, estoy seguro que esta canción le gustara y a mi amiga que me apoyo en los primeros videos @krystle, no dejare por fuera a @cervantes, quien me apoyo al inicio de mis publicaciones con su voto en la rama del arte de la fotografía, realmente le agradezco sin duda, deseo que este vídeo llegue a algunos de sus colaboradores, realmente deseo que este proyecto que he iniciado pueda surgir, si ves esto y quieres apoyarme no dudes en compartirlo, no solo en steemit, tambien en tus redes sociales, nombrame y ayudame para poder llegar a mas personas, saludos!

English

I'm really proud of this song, I wrote it about 3 days ago for the things that eat my soul around me, there are many things that happen in the world today that nobody counts and nobody dares to say.
Few artists take their talent as a means of bringing a grain of sand to society to awaken the minds of people who seem to be lost in the world by the evil that consumes it.
I decided to write about life without trying to please everyone, because I have mentalized and focused on saying only the pure truth in this song, I know it is not a style that will please everyone but I have been trying to combine the musical elements that I like best to exploit the truth in the best way, reggae, rock and hip hop or rap ... As you want to call it, those three musical styles are the ones that have marked my life without any doubt, and now I want to mark the lives of others doing this kind of wonderful fusions with a very human concept of what reality is.

I hope you can support me please, as I am starting this project alone and I intend to continue fighting until I get musicians in Venezuela or anywhere in the world who want to join this cause, which more than a cause for me is a commitment to life and the world, the need I feel to say the things I see is something that I can not describe, just say that I bristle my skin to be able to compose and sing songs like this.

Without further ado, I will thank @pfunk & @luzcypher for the great support they give to the musicians on this platform through the #openmic and @curie for being one of the communities of curators who have been watching the talent in steemit, Greetings to @passion-ground, I'm sure this song will like and my friend who supported me in the first videos @krystle! See you in an upcoming video.

portada x.png

Lyrics


Spanish


voy caminando en un mundo donde cada quien es un mundo mas, las calles de babilonia llenas con gente de distinto ideal
un mundo sordo donde no escuchan el dolor en cada explosión, un mundo ciego donde no entienden que el amor es la solución.
Algunos buscan el éxito vació de la vida, en laberintos llenos de mil caminos sin salida, hay quienes hurtan sonrisas
en las guerras asesinas, de la inocencia perdida en el camino de las minas, la fe se usa para engañar siempre a la mayoría y los creyentes de la verdad solo una minoría.

voy caminando en un mundo donde cada quien es un mundo mas, las calles de babilonia llenas con gente de distinto ideal
un mundo sordo donde no escuchan el dolor en cada explosión, un mundo ciego donde no entienden que el amor es la solución.

hay dudas en miles de pensantes que buscan un destello que les de paz, y hay luchas que surgen por cobardes que creen que por tierra hay que matar, la sombra de las mentiras sale por la televisión fingiendo verdad, disfrazada de buen gobernante prometiendo mil cambios y todo igual.

Hay guerras muertes gritos sin contar, por el papel moneda que compra la faz de la tierra que gira donde caminas
sin ver que te vigilan desde el mas allá, si alguien habla mucho tiene que callar porque la ley del crimen lo puede matar
son muchas armas, balas, hay que asesinar es lo que dice tipo que quiere la paz, la iglesia nos miente quieren engañar
diciendo que las cosas van a mejorar la gente muere enferma aprendiendo a rezar por un Dios que nos pintan sin saber
si es real.

voy caminando en un mundo donde cada quien es un mundo mas, las calles de babilonia llenas con gente de distinto ideal
un mundo sordo donde no escuchan el dolor en cada explosión, un mundo ciego donde no entienden que el amor es la solución.

English

i'm walking in a world where everyone is one more world, the streets of Babylon filled with people of different ideals
a deaf world where they do not hear the pain in every explosion, a blind world where they do not understand that love is the solution.
Some seek the empty success of life, in labyrinths full of a thousand dead ends, there are those who steal smiles
in the murderous wars, of innocence lost in the way of the mines, faith is used to deceive always the majority and the believers of the truth only a minority.

I am walking in a world where everyone is one more world, the streets of Babylon filled with people of different ideals.
a deaf world where they do not hear the pain in every explosion, a blind world where they do not understand that love is the solution.

There are doubts in thousands of thinkers who seek a spark that will give them peace, and there are struggles that arise from cowards who believe that on earth we must kill, the shadow of lies comes out on television pretending truth, disguised as a good ruler promising a thousand changes and everything the same.

There are wars deaths screaming without counting, because of the paper money that buys the face of the land that turns where you walk.
without seeing that you are watched from the beyond, if someone talks too much has to be silent because the law of crime can kill him.
it's a lot of guns, bullets, you have to kill is what the guy who wants peace says, the church lies to us they want to deceive
saying that things are going to get better people die sick learning to pray for a God they paint us without knowing
if it is real.

I'm walking in a world where everyone is one more world, the streets of Babylon filled with people of different ideals.
a deaf world where they don't hear the pain in every explosion, a blind world where they don't understand that love is the solution.

Follow me on instagram and facebook as @jaredkhamanah


Sort:  

You sound great, buddy! Keep them coming :)

Hey brother thank you very much, I will continue to strive, greetings!

UPDATE: Hi @jaredkhamanah this post has been featured in Exponential! C² Featured Posts, a daily publication of the @c-cubed blog. Check it out :)
https://steemit.com/curation/@c-cubed/20181006t225901063z


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

thank u so much! @c-squared :3 <3

Que buena voz tienes! esta es una buena composición y una buena melodía, lo que se necesita para hacer un gran tema, sumándole tu energía!

Gracias @elisonr13 gracias por valorar cada detalle de mi cancion, de verdad :3 Saludos hermano! seguire subiendo mas material propio de fusiones, en este proximo open mic que viene!

Con gusto te escucho hermano, claro que si, te espero!

tienes una buena voz, me agrada tu estilo y la composicion esta excelente, me gusto mucho <3 saludos @jaredkhamnah lml

hey hola! @marianvitz muchas gracias!! aprecio mucho tus palabras de verdad, me pasare por tu blog amiga, por tu foto supongo que eres musico tambien <3

What a wonderful job @jaredkhamanah; your lyrics are bold, dark and very truthful. Thank you for sharing!

Hey thank you very much for taking the time to read the lyrics of one of the most important songs for me, thank you very much. @lynncoyle1

You are most welcome @jaredkhamanah! It's the least I could do, especially considering the time and emotion that obviously went into it :)

Really nice layered genre entry, you were zoning on this one @jaredkhamanah,

I have added you to my Official Judge's Top List for Open Mic's Week 105.
Please check out the full review here.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-105-original-blog

hey @verbal-d thank you for considering my song to put it on your selection list is a privilege for me to be named by you, I will really continue to strive and bring hard on my songs doing fusions of this genre with lyrics that have something to contribute always, thank you very much!

Hey, @jaredkhamanah.

You have every reason to be proud of this song. Great lyrics, the reggae works, loved the guitar solo, and you got an amazing amount of words into the hip hop part. :)

I can't think of anything in the lyrics that I disagree with. I don't think you tried to take any side of the issue, other than to stand against violence and inaction in all their forms. Personally, I think that's a message everyone should and can get behind.

Love is ultimately the answer. I just hope we don't have a long ways to get there. It can definitely seem like getting from where we are to where we need to be is more than just over the horizon. More like a planet away. :)

There used to be a time where songs were the way ideas were communicated. I'm thinking primarily during the 60s. I think we've lost that in contemporary song, which is too bad. Maybe it's time it came back. :)

@glenalbrethsen My friend I think it is necessary that I really return to that kind of compositions, thank you for reading me for real! i will continue to publish this type of songs i have a few days writing and i already have other songs ready to take them out to shoot the world, i really hope you can like them too, tomorrow i will start recording one of the ones i have been arranging, and this week i will have the opportunity to sing in one of the most important restaurants in my city, i feel that i have a commitment to have the talent to create lyrics and i want to be an instrument for the benefit of the world through music, thank you very much for the time you took to read the lyrics thank you brother!

Wow. Well good luck with the performance at the restaurant. Hopefully, that can bring more work. I'd say you have the talent for sure. It's just getting others to see it, too. I will try to make the openmic rounds more often, since I've been enjoying what I've been hearing.

One thing at a time, step by step, as they say. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54