Steemit Open Mic Week 46:Never Give All the Heart

in #openmic7 years ago

This piece comes to us from a show that NBC did a few years ago called "SMASH"! Anyone out there watch that? It was a great idea for a show, but the storyline kind of sunk itself quickly in season two. The basic idea behind the show was they were creating a new musical based on the life of Marilyn Monroe. This was one of the songs written for that show.

Accompaniment here:

Sort:  

Wow, your so great, thank you

Thank YOU! 😃

Katie you have such a great voice!

goodluck!
may I suggest that you record your video with your phone set on horizontal?
I learned it from kus-knee. This way you'd get the whole space :)

WOW!
I Loved it.
Such Beautiful voice @inkatieskitchen

You Got a New Follower.
will check out your other posts too.

Maybe I can use your work and make some kind of Drum Fusion.

Do check out my First post:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@iamgenius/happy-birthday-to-me

Do share your Feedback.
Your Support is what I need!

Thank You for this Post!

Katie, you've managed to cook up another great entry from your heart-felt kitchen of musical prowess... Thank you for all the sweetness and sincerity! Loved it!

Thank you so much! Glad I can entertain at least a few here!

Oh, I'm certain that you are entertaining more than "just a few." Thanks Katie!

What a voice! So beautiful!
Please listen to my entry for this week's open mic if you can.

Beautiful, I've not heard this song before. Great job, @inkatieskitchen!

It's a cute little tune! Thank you!

nice voice :-) I wish I could have a great voice, think my skills are limited to play guitar :/ check my openmic entry also : https://steemit.com/minnowsfaucet/@raphavongal/steemit-open-mic-week-46-girl-from-ipanema

It's awesome to see someone not let those songs die out. Keep up the open mic night!

I'm glad someone else knows them! Such great music!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by inkatieskitchen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Wow beautiful voice!

You cooking up a storm in that kitchen katie :)

Sending Lovewaves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70