Steemit Open Mic Week 59 - At Sana (And I Wish) |My Own Composition|

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, here's my entry to open mic weekly contest by @luzcypher & @pfunk.


At this time I'll be playing my own composition a tagalog (Filipino) song.


atsana.jpg

"At Sana"

Original Composition By: @g10a

Verse I

Isang gabing malungkot
Nakaupo lang sasulok
Walang ibang ma-isip
Ang mangarap na sanay mayakapka

Chorus:

At sanay nanditoka
Makasama sa bawat oras
At sanay maari bang ibalik
Ang kahapon
At sanay nandito ka
Makasama sa bawat oras
At sanay ibalik woooo

Verse II

Kahit anung aking gawin
Di ka maalis sa isip ko
Anu pa bang dapat gawin
Mapatunayang pag-ibig ko’y totoo

(Repeat churos)

ADLIB:

BRIDGE:
ikaw ba’y may puso
ikaw ba’y bulag sa katotohanan
At bakit di mo magawang ibigin
Ang puso kong ito wooo

Chorus 2:

At sanay nandito ka
Makasama sa bawat oras
At sanay maari bang ibalik
At sanay nandito ka
Makasamaka at mayakap ka samuli

Coda/Outro:

At sana nandito ka
Makasama ka sa muli

English Translation

"And I Wish"

Original Composition By: @g10a

Verse I

One lonely night
Sitting along the corner
Nothing to think for
Dreaming that I can hug you tight

Chorus:

I wish you were here
Right beside me all of the time
I wish I could turn back time
Those memories we had
I wish you were here
Right beside me all of the time
I’m hoping we’ll be fine again

Verse II

Whatever I will do
You’re still in my mind
What else I can do
To prove to you that my love is true.

(Repeat churos)

ADLIB:

BRIDGE:

Do you have the heart
Are you blind for what is right
Why can’t you love me
This lonely heart of mine

Chorus 2:

I wish you were here
Right beside me all of the time
I wish I could turn back time
I wish you were here
Right here beside me and hug you tight again

Coda/Outro:

I wish you were here
To be with you again.


About the song/lyrics:

I actually composed this song when I was in college, I made it not because I just like to make a lyrics but because I was heartbroken at that time. So its quite easy for me to produce the story of those words 'coz no need for me to do the research but to express what I feel and what I want. It is one of my ways for conquering my state of solitude.

When I was in college, I formed a band named DOZPERADOS, we used to play in our town as a regular performer every December celebrating the charter day together with the other local bands in our town. I used to be the lead guitarist(but i am not so good at it) way back 2006 up to 2009. In 2010, our vocalist join to another band and the member decided to let me lead the vocal(I can sing but not that perfect).

Since we were short of budget the band slowly vanished, my best friend esme who used to be the lead/rhythm guitarist got married at the early age of 18. Our bassist was employed in a place very far from us. So no more time for the band.

During those times we only borrow or sometimes even rent an instrument like guitar or bass guitar since we don't have our own every time we have a play.

As you can see in my video I used two guitars, one I borrowed from my colleague and the other one I humbly ask the electronic store cashier to let me use their guitar for the ad-lib part.

I wish I can buy my own guitar.


Thanks for watching! I hope you like it.


GOD BLESS US ALL.


DQmQgHN6CsEmUtLm7eYC5mvNJyx8UXWD1SbB9RNzXahYAat.jpg

Sort:  

steemit_open_mic_third_place_winner.png

Wow! Thanks a lot sir @luzcypher you made me Rock from the very beginning (as I first joined Steemit Open Mic). to the steemit open mic team thank you!

This is for the win! Original composition with the perfect vocals. Good luck!

Proud groupmate here.

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration
#steemitachievers


👏👏👏Ang ganda 😊

thanks poh maam @dearjyoce

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration
#steemitachievers


hehehe thanks sir long., I hope they'll like it to.. those who are brokenhearted I composed a song for them, hehehe I was there.
STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration
#steemitachievers


Upvoted and wish you good luck with the project!
@osman28

thank you sir!.. :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @g10a to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This is quite nice @g10a! Beautiful composition, and performed rather well. Hope you can keep that guitar around for more entries in the future. I love the way you play, and I really enjoyed this!

PS… Not for nothing, but that little advertisement tag after each and every one of your comments is rather distracting within the Open-Mic comment threads. I for one would very much be appreciative if you would be so kind as to refrain from using it here. Thank you, brother – and great performance!

thank you sir. is it ok if I will remove it sir?

Oh, @g10a - you so Rock, dude! Thank you, man - I so appreciated it. Now, when I have a conversation with you, it won't be constantly interrupted. Thank you so much again, brother!

thank you so much sir, I hope I can still borrow their guitar.. I'm afraid if the store cashier will get angry next time LOL.

Congratulations @g10a! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

thank you sir.

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration
#steemitachievers


A wonderful and sad song bro. I really like it, and your interpretation was so good!

Thank you bro., I'm waiting for your entry.

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration
#steemitachievers


Grabi ka PETMALU uy!! original composition!! grabi bai!
grats! groupmate!

hahaha lagpat lng mate uy atay..

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration
#steemitachievers


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52