Open mic week 58- Original song: Title "While I'm still here"

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Dear steem family! I'm here again. This time I will be doing justice to meek mill beat. I call this one "While I'm still here".. What you gon do when you got the chance to do it? While I'm still here would you act like you ain't seen me? Would you show some gratitude for the raw talent? would you ignore? I just figured I'm still minnow so what you gon do with me? wait till I blow up? hehe I make this highly lyrical as in typa lyrics to get you high and every single line you get here is original.

Thanks to open mic team for this great opportunity.





shot by @discreetsaint for @diamondvisuals

I was prepared to bring this on since Nov 5, unfortunately, expensive data bundle in Nigeria slowed the upload down till today. Thank God I could still participate. Though I had to wait to use a night plan which is less expensive.

My customized shirt is still wet...It was soaked with the previous flow! haha

While I'm still here lyrics

Hook


While I'm still here
Ya'll won't come out to take photos
believe me when I leave this time
there might be no chance tomorrow
While I'm still here
I'm gon make sure that my niggaz got no wories
like we dead but nah man we ain't
While I'm still here
No I can't , hopefully I'll be moving
You'd think I got another crib the way a nigga move in
While I'm still here
I'm tryna make it to the top ten
so when my niggaz think it's over
I tell the waiter top ten

Verse 1


They kinda love my DRIVE they know I won't ALIGHT
They say Joy comes in the morning
well, Patience spent the night
I mean I can't come this far just to quit the fight
what's gon stop me from blowing up if dyna might (dynamite)

Like diamond in the sky when they talking bout the star
same time all of my homies be cruising expensive cars
be balling (b-balling) like Michael Jordan
be pulling strings like guitarists
leaving rappers stammering in the booth like we kidnapping Moses

But while I'm here I need to know my stand
a lot of ya'll gon say you can but then leave it just where you can
man I'm not that typa man, I'm finishing what I've started
chasing this paper now maybe I'm gon leave it after I cash (catch) it

Sometimes I feel remorse, the pressure I mount is tragic
I'm sorry.. I wish there was another way to have it
to get me there man I gotta do the magic
gotta be the best whether or not I sign with Khalid

so..You know you need get schooled don't make me act a fool
I don't mean to be rude...You know I gotta rule
If you gotta leave my life then I guess it was just your role
man I can't be here with you when I should be on the road

Cos while I'm here, my mind is there
The G-wagons, the big houses..I want/won cash man my big prizes
and I don't care.. I'd be grinding everyday
could flood the city with my flows cos being broke is a worse crisis

Verses 2 and 3


Shhh....Relax .... I will drop full lyrics alongside the audio download link in new post, so keep coming around.. For now you can listen and download "steempower here https://steemit.com/dsound/@fortune-inyang/steem-power

I have done other openmic performances, check links below:
https://steemit.com/openmic/@fortune-inyang/open-mic-week-57-original-song-titlepoundcake-the-freestyle

https://steemit.com/openmic/@fortune-inyang/open-mic-week-56-original-song-title-steem-power-rae-sremmurd-swang-cover

Thanks for your time!
Resteem is good for my health.

Sort:  

Haha....u don blow already joor
Biko keep it up....e go soon loud pass steem explosion...lolx
The ending part is always over dope!

My oga! you don talk am ...I no fit doubt am even if I be Thomas. thanks boss.

👆Please are you Lil Wayne? See rhymes and rolling of tongue like weezy. You try...
Thumbs up...

Lol..I'm not him...he can't even be me. He is just one of my greatest influencers when it comes to putting words on bar. Thanks for the love bro..I will do my best to keep them coming

Do you have T.P. for my bunghole? I would hate for my bungholio to get polio.

whats tp

This is some rhymes.

You keep dropping it likes its hot. Keep going bro, and don't stop!
Nice one @fortune-inyang

I won't even stop for traffic..Lol thanks bro.

Guy, you gat talent!!

And you got me! #wink haha...thanks a lot dear.

really great work my friend i fel your passion coming through great stuff

Thanks a lot boss! Bringing more and more.

as in just take all my steem please. u r just too dope

Thanks for the support always bro! I won't let you down boss.

I love you man, you're highly gifted, keep it up, the world is watching you. Proudly 9jans 🇳🇬 on steemit.

Thanks for the love sir! I will keep it coming.

This is talent. You are so unique. Go bro

Yessur! Thanks a a lot boss.

Dope ....always knew you got it in you.......
Da! We need enter lagos😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

thanks fam! we keep repping, Lagos isn't ready for us!

Oh my God!!! See raw talent, i can't just keep this, you are doing a great job bro.

God bless you for me o! thanks fam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65