Open mic week 57: Original song-Title_Poundcake (the freestyle)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

I'm here again guys! I missed everyone. Last week I dropped my entry for open mic, an original song titled "steem power" and the feedback I got was really awesome. Guys I really appreciate your love and kind words.

I know a few persons waiting to see my entry this week so I am here with a pound cake freestyle. One of those awesome people is @nairadaddy whose love for hardcore rap got me to do this. Again, @verbal-d, dope hiphop head who poured in some amazing words of encouragement upon listening to my "steempower" song, Boss @ewuoso who sent me some SBDs just to say you did well. @prettycynthia sent some too. @surpassinggoogle showed some love. Big thanks to @dante31 for having my back on this. Guys I promised to drop the audio version of "steempower", good news is the recording is done. Mixing and mastering in progress.

Poundcake, my pun packed rap freestyle to keep ya'll steeming with your heads bobbing.


Freestyle covered by @discreetsaint for @diamondvisuals

Poundcake lyrics

Intro
Me and my homies man we don't take beef
we vegetarians, so I'd prefer you gimme that pound cake
get the money man
bosboi
Dollar naira euros....poundcake

(Verse 1)
I'm tied out here, ain't going nowhere so don't hope
They can't take me out man, they so broke
I mix up with cocks and chicks, pardon my foul language

stubborn waiter I don't give a f**k so they don't cope

where the money at? let it come the right way
nowadays I feel so free only when them done pay
That's how I make em trip...going nowhere
I mean safe trips, accident? no way

It is a crazy world and I'm a lunatic
I ain't dope behind your back I'm smoking it for ya'll to see
and right here is the best man for ya'll to see
then until they get stung that's when they'll let a nigga be

I'm a bee..I'm the sh*t, ain't too small to sting
oh sleep in car stand and wake in a Bugatti
but success locked up hard work got the keys
so I go hard shawty says I deserve the kiss

big dreams man, no king size in the streets
you can't remain the chairman you leaving the seat
money grows when you know how to plant the seed
crazy jam I call it a mad driver's hit
word.

(pidgin Skit)
dis time man I dey feel like one thing wey dis girls no fit do without..
pancake

(Verse 2)
You can't put your weight on me just to loose yours
I put my heart on twitter why should I follow yours?
I'm in control, they can't stop me can't play and they can't pause
staying fly to me is a must...air force

be like background apps the way I run em down
Eric manny should sign me up cos I run the town
I make some people smile, that makes the others frown
but if they worked up, mek dia legs no touch ground

big big big money what I hustle for
and I no fit carry last what do I get this muscle for?
they say I'm nobody but nobody says he's me
well I got deep bloody flows like the red sea

she say I'm never punctual, she likes it when I'm late
your girl say she die for me is she kinda late?
life is a bitch with an attitude I kinda hate
but I won't stop till I get the kinda bar that Bill gets
word.



Thank you for watching...

Bosboi would love to serve you more just for resteem....skrrt skrrt

Sort:  

It's entertaining :)

I really apprieciate.

Wow! I so love your flows! keep soaring dear and don't forget I am highly anticipating "steempower" audio. This is yet another wonderful one. steem hard. #untalented talent.

Tanchu a millie!! u d best. Audio for "steempower" is coming in a few days. Thanks Thanks Thanks.

Cake! cake cake cake cake!

said I'm nobody, Nobody says he's me

Keep the gory flows coming!

Thanks fam..reppin for the hood.

No hooks on you man! got your back!

Believe me bro, you really made my day with this... I love this part (That's how I make em trip...going nowhere
I mean safe trips, accident? no way) nice rhymes..... Fully upvoted and resteemed

Wow! Thanks boss. I really appreciate.

wow super video real hero.... re-steem
@fortune-inyang

Nice ryhmes @fortune-inyang ride on we gat your back.

Thanks pretty! I trust you do. Thanks for coming around today hope to see you tomorrow.

Weldone bro, number one steem rapper

Haha thanks brother! U the best

go pound cake with @mrviquez, his brother, @sirlunchthehost and @fyrstikken on steemspeak.com or i will leave you link in chat. i get to buy. i will just drop link there

Oluwa bless u boss..I will expect the link sir! Thanx for the support!

This again is talent in an #untalented circumstances. You did very well mate, im proud to be a Nigerian.

Thanks brother...u too much.

Whoop! Another banger! One of my fav rhythms too plus im still singing 'Steem Power' lol keep up the great work!

Thanks bro! Will keep more coming just for you.."SteemPower" complete audio is ready..Download link for will be up one of these days so keep coming bro. Blessings fall on you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61932.16
ETH 3422.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49