OPEN MIC WEEK 56- Original song. Title: "Steem Power" ( Rae Sremmurd swang Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys! Its my first post and I am glad it is for the open mic contest. I have been a lover of music and above all a rapper and I am particularly grateful to see this music place on steemit where we could project our talents. Big up to the team. TRAP is the new cool so I SET this one for my beautiful steemians. Hope you do fall in it. Lol

steempower Lyrics

(hook 1)
ain't no body do you better than you do you
ain't nobody teaching you just how to do you
You could come and watch the minnows turning into whales
or you could come and be a minnow turning into whale

(hook 2)
You should prolly wake up with your fingers steeming
you should check your feeds and give some good resteeming
I'm gon change your life I got steem Power (2x)

You could open up a lot of feelings
fix a soul with all the sh** you saying
I'm gon change your life I got steem power (2x)

redfish minnows dolphins yo we turning into whales
when they say we hot we tell em no we steeming

Verse 1

I'll be low key getting famous
and I'll be low key getting knowledge
learning things they never taught in college
getting money I ain't living average
ain't no motherf**ker bossing up

doing things that they never thought

If sh*t ain't yours mehn we don't need it
you don't need airtime to give credit
You can loose it all if you go the wrong way
You don't wana see cheetah coming your way
You boss up coz you're a pro now
and you gon be that forever
We blog. we earn,we vote, no campaign.

ain't nobody do you better than you do you
You could come and be a minnow turning into whale

(repeat hook 2)

Anticipate full song within the week. I could go to a studio and get it recorded today but I need to raise some funds in regards to that. Thanks guys for watching. I will be feeding us all with some good tunes.

Sort:  

bro like seriously i am blown away. i will surely reward you for this. 2 sbd is going to fucking fall on yhu bro.

Indeed bro, I'm proud to see my country guys making us proud here.

Thanks bro! the audio is on it's way here. If you hang around while anticipating the complete song I'd be glad.

You have my full support brother! We're with you and full of anticipation.

Good luck 🍀👍🏽

I no fit shout. Thanks brother. God bless.

Nice one from @fortune-inyang like ya style.

Thanks a lot @stanvic I really appreciate.

Wow! This is so cool. I can't wait to download the audio. Please do put it out soon meanwhile let's find out what the #untalented family would think of this. Congrats and welcome to steemit. Steem hard. I will also support your studio project with 3sbd. Steem hard.

I am grateful. I will push till I deliver..hehe I promise. Thanks so much.

ok...I will,thanks.

Double comment, delete the other :)

Thanks dear! How are you?

Not too bad. Happy steeming

wow, this is really nice...i must say you've got a great gift...i love ya stye

Thanks hun! I must say you've got me #wink. Glad you love it, the most reason I have to hit the studio soon. I will post the audio once the production is set. You will see download link here so hang around.

i'll say, it was your steemit shirt that really caught my attention
but after going through your blog post, you did something really nice
LOVELY MUSIC

Wow! thanks a lot. I am glad you like it. I will be hitting the studio soon to do proper recording of the song. If hang around my corner you will see it when I post. The 2nd verse is great.

wow! this is great bro..please and please keep it up and stay fit.more blessing and KEEP STEEMING

I really appreciate. I will try my best to stay fit and I will do everything possible to keep steeming. God bless.

That's very good bro..more blessing

That's so great and creative...

Wow! NIce to have you around. Thanks

@fortune-inyang
This is just too lovely...

Expect some token from me...

@bekky

wow! I am anticipating lol....thanks a lot dear

Well done, you're gift brother, I wish you well.

Thanks a lot my person. I will do my best to keep making you proud.

Welcome to Steemit Open Mic.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Wow! Thanks for this great opportunity. I am really happy to be a part of it. And I will always participate by God's grace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47