Steemit Open Mic Week 116 - Original Song: "Christmas in Idaho"

in #openmic6 years ago

All right, I really wanted to make this better and I think I could make it better... but not by Christmas!! So, here it is, rather rough but fresh out of the oven, or something like that. The music, lyrics, photos piano playing and singing are mine, mine, mine me and me.

Sadly, Christmas is becoming a target for weirdness. I thought about just trying to polish this up and maybe introduce it next year, but I am honestly afraid that by next year this fairly innocent collection of words will not be permitted on any social media sites, so I am putting it out there this year, while I still can...

I wish you all a Merry Christmas, and you do not need to celebrate Christmas or be a Christian to accept my sincere wishes for you to have a happy day. I wish you many happy days, no need to be offended over what I choose to celebrate or the words I choose to try to convey good wishes.

Lyrics:
When evergreen trees turn white with fresh fallen snow
On mountains bathed in cotton candy colored alpenglow
And fairy-frosted fields put on a twinkle light show
It must be Christmas in jolly Idaho-ho-ho!

Take the family to the countryside
Bundled head to toe for an open sleigh ride
My snuggle bunny cuddled close at my side
Through the moonlit woods merrily we glide

Hang a wreath on the door with a big bow
Laughing with friends over a cup of cocoa
Sing along with every Christmas song you know
Maybe still a kiss under the mistletoe

When evergreen trees turn white with fresh fallen snow
On mountains bathed in cotton candy colored alpenglow
And fairy-frosted fields put on a twinkle light show
It must be Christmas in jolly Idaho-ho-ho!

Celebrate the season the old fashioned way
Let our inner child come out and play
Bowing our heads, kneeling together to pray
And praising the Savior who was born this day.

When evergreen trees turn white with fresh fallen snow
On mountains bathed in cotton candy colored alpenglow
And fairy-frosted fields put on a twinkle light show
It must be Christmas in jolly Idaho-ho-ho!

Sort:  

That was beautiful Fishy. Thank you.

Merry Christmas

You are very sweet, thank you! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and your loved ones!

Thank you! And Merry Christmas to you and yours!

@fishyculture You have received a 100% upvote from @steemguardian because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Great to hear you singing again!
A very merry Christmas to yourself and longsilver.

Well, that is very sweet of you to say! Merry Christmas and a blessed New Year to you and yours!

Thank you, and Merry Christmas to you and yours, @steven-patrick!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44