Steemit Open Mic Week 93 - Blue Sunday [The Doors: Cover rmx electric Cuatro]

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


B l u e S u n d a y


Years ago I fell in love with the band "The Doors", that psychedelic sound and at the same time fresh and trippy. I never thought that the strength of Psychedelic Rock could be compatible both poetically and sublime with Jazz, until I met a great French musician who came to play in my city, since then he has been my maestro in music.

Hace años me enamoré de la banda "The Doors", de ese sonido psicodélico y al mismo tiempo fresco y trippy. Jamás pensé que la fuerza del Rock Psicodélico pudiera ser compatible tanto en lo poético como en lo sublime con el Jazz, hasta que conocí a un gran músico francés que vino a tocar a mi ciudad, desde entonces ha sido mi maestro en la música.

johncoltraneee.jpgmorrison.jpg


With him, I learned that "The Doors" had a lot of influence from John Coltrane. As the history of music tells us, Coltrane was one of the ones that had the most to do with the emergence of Soul, Rock and Funk, a large part of his melodies, compositions, chord cadences, progressions that he used as a personal brand in each theme were brought into these genres. It is something that is not very noticeable, but when listening to Coltrane play "My favorite things" and then to Jim Morrison singing "Riders on the storm" feels a very close contrast, both spiritual and poetic, not so much rhythmic or melodic, and Coltrane It feels there.

Con él, aprendí que "The Doors" tenían mucha influencia de John Coltrane. Como bien nos dice la historia de la música, Coltrane fue uno de los que mas tuvo que ver en el surgimiento del Soul, Rock y Funk, gran parte de sus melodías, composiciones, cadencias de acordes, progresiones que usaba como marca personal en cada tema fueron llevados en estos géneros. Es algo que poco se nota, pero al escuchar a Coltrane tocar "My favorite things" y luego a Jim Morrison cantar "Riders on the storm" se siente un contraste muy cercano, tanto espiritual como poético, no tanto rítmico o melódico, y Coltrane se siente allí.


I must confess that this topic excites me a lot. Sometimes I want to echo them in the form of poems to the letter and dream, "I think of my girl, and I think of this song, I play it, both ..." It's a simple but beautiful song. Now I believe much more in Jazz and Psychedelic Rock, since I saw my teacher play this song in a Groove Jazz style.

Debo confesar que este tema me emociona mucho. A veces me dan ganas de hacerles ecos en forma de poemas a la letra y soñar, "pienso en mi chica, y pienso en esta canción, la toco, a ambas..." Es un tema sencillo pero bello. Ahora creo mucho más en el Jazz y el Rock Psicodélico, desde que vi a mi maestro tocar este tema en un estilo Groove Jazz.

Enjoy it.


Lyrics:

I found my own true love was on a blue Sunday
She looked at me and told me
I was the only one in the world
Now I have found my girl
My girl awaits for me in tender time
My girl is mine, she is the world
She is my girl
La, la, la, la

My girl awaits for me in tender time
My girl is mine, she is the world
She is my girl

Sort:  

Receive our vote by the team data-usb






You can check our daily report by clicking Here
Join our discord server to belong to our community by clicking here

Congratulations @fernando.lubezki! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Por favor, Edita tu publicación para que tu video sea el primero, por lo que se incluirá en la publicación semanal.

Done my friend! Greetings.

FL

que bárbaro mano. Felicitaciones !

Gracias hermano. Saludos.

FL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69