OPEN MIC WEEK 75 - original song 'Opinions'

in #openmic6 years ago

This is my very first submission to the Steemit open mic competition as I'm new around here. Very excited to hear the other performers. This song "opinions" is an original that will be appearing on my new album I'm releasing in May. The album title 'facade' is actually based on one of the lyrics of this song. Enjoy!

Sort:  

I can't wait for May.

I'm soooo excited about May!!

I assume you'll let everyone know when the album lands?

Absolutely! That'll be an exciting steemit post!

Oh, me either. He's having a release party-- hey, take a vacation, come to NY, you only need to get here and then you'd be our honored guest :) I am actually quite serious, if you could make the trip, you wouldn't have to worry about where you would stay and what you'd do, I'd have that covered ;)

That's a very kind offer. I actually just took a week off work so I think it might be a while before I do more vacationing. But I will remember you guys and New York. :)

Man, this fits perfectly here! I think a lot of people can relate to the lyrics especially in this platform filled with so many "experts". In my opinion there are people who have the right to speak about certain topics, since they're in the know because of their experience and such. Other people are passing off their opinions as facts, proclaiming themselves as experts just because they've read quite a few resources about the topic they're talking about. Great choice for your debut to the competition, brother! I've always thought that you would dominate that open mic competition, and this is a great example proving my point. If @dreemit ever decides to do audiobook versions of her books, I'm sure that you're raspy pipes would be great for that. I know I'm surely down for that for my own stories!

You got it! I don't mind educated opinions. Or even different opinions, educated or not. I'm just tired of mass media regurgitation. And debate wars over the same 3 topics with always the same damn arguments to prove a point.

Information can be an extremely valuable thing. Incorrect information can be a dangerous thing. But the most dangerous thing is selective information. At the very least least incorrect information can be proven wrong. Selective information can't be proven wrong, therefore is misleading.

It's kind of like instead of lying, not telling the whole truth. which worked wonders for me as a teenager staying out of trouble an all, but pisses me off now!

Thanks again for your support, brother!

excellent interpretation dear friend @ ed-the-songster, I wish you many successes in the contest

Thank you much!

Real nice maiden entry, Ed! Great song and performance, brother!

Really glad you liked it! Thanks so much for listening!

Cool men, nice compression. Very progressive.

Glad you liked it, I appreciate the compliments!

Thank you, glad you enjoyed it!

It is my opinion that you are one inspiring musician @ed-the-songster

I have included you in my Judge's Top List Review For Week 75
Please view the entire article here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-75-original-blog

Thanks a lot, and thanks again for the shoutout. Hope you enjoy this week's entry, it's one of my top favorite of my own songs. You are an super talented artist! I was watching the videos you included in your top 5 post, I'll most definitely be looking forward to hearing more.

You're most welcome. I look forward to hearing your new entry, I'll check it out soon. And thank you for your kind words glad you enjoyed my two videos, I actually produced an instrumental production for both @jedau's Novel "A Day In The Clouds"
https://steemit.com/originalmusic/@verbal-d/m-m-m-29-sliver-s-edge-of-ledd-s-silver-lining-collaborative-art-journey-with-everlove-original-beat


and for your sister @dreemit's first novel "Reborn"
https://steemit.com/originalmusic/@verbal-d/m-m-m-27-shadow-man-dala-collaborative-art-journey-with-everlove-original-beat

Those are to enhance the reading experience for those who can appreciate the music just like scores for a movie, I aimed to produce instrumentals for the rich storylines. Hope you enjoy them if you get the chance to check them out, the novels of both are a must read if you are into reading

Wow, both are really cool! The one you did for Linnet is pretty creepy in the beginning! Are you "everlove"? Also- were you using a keyboard/ synthesizer?

Oh wait, that's right- I met Everlove, I'm still having trouble keeping things straight! I wasn't sure for a second if that was your stage name!

I'm so glad you did this one, since I haven't had a recording of it to learn the lyrics until now! Such a rich full sound in that living room! Love, love love! :)

I happy to start @openmic with a song you haven't heard a million times! Love you!

I wish to play from such a chair. Cool song and good delivery ;)

Sounds good

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Hey there! You remember hearing him in the past, right? lol, I finally got him here :) I'll resteem the open mic contest post in his stead since it will make more of a difference from my veteran blog ;).

Oh shoot, forgot to do that! I'm still learning, but it's been resteemed! Thank you @luzcypher for listening! Looking forward to being a new addition to your openmic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76