Steemit Open Mic week 138 - Ain't No Sunshine by Bill Withers - Cover Song by Darren Claxton

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry for this week's Open Mic Gathering.
It's a rare cover from me, so I thought I choose one of my favourite songs.
'Ain't No Sunshine by Bill Withers - released July 1971.
I hope I've done the song some justice.
Thanks
DC



Ain’t No Sunshine - Single Version
Bill Withers

Lyrics


Ain't no sunshine when she's gone
It's not warm when she's away
Ain't no sunshine when she's gone
And she's always gone too long
Anytime she goes away

Wonder this time where she's gone
Wonder if she's gone to stay
Ain't no sunshine when she's gone
And this house just ain't no home
Anytime she goes away

And I know, I know, I know, I know,
I know, I know, I know, I know, I know
I know, I know, I know, I know, I know
I know, I know, I know, I know, I know
I know, I know, I know, I know, I know
I know, I know,
Hey, I oughtta leave young thing alone
But ain't no sunshine when she's gone

Ain't no sunshine when she's gone
Only darkness every day
Ain't no sunshine when she's gone
And this house just ain't no home
Anytime she goes away
Anytime she goes away
Anytime she goes away
Anytime she goes away


Songwriters: Bill Withers
Ain’t No Sunshine - Single Version lyrics © Universal Music Publishing Group

Sort:  

This is really cool man. Keep it up.

Thanks for the compliment!

Great, as always. Continue with your great work my friend!

Thank you for your kind words.

Great job @darrenclaxton. Man you sound good.

Thanks for the compliment and for listening to my performance!
Much appreciated.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57517.26
ETH 3075.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34