Steemit Open Mic Week 87 - Piano Cover of Nice Monsters and Scary Sprites by Skrillex!

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Nice Monsters and Scary Sprites - Skrillex Piano Cover

Hey Steemians! Today I'd like to share a short cover of one of my favourite songs for the Steemit Open Mic Week 87!

It's been an eternity since I've posted a music cover and that's mainly due to the monumental exam pressure that's been on my head for over a month now. However, exams are almost up so I decided to take it as an oath upon myself to make at least one post everyday and participate in weekly competitons such as open mic!

Why this song in particular?

This particular song has been an extremely nostalgic one for me as when Skrillex initially unleashed its creative juices in the form of electronic music, I was dumbfounded that such a genre of music even existed and would be so imaginative and pleasing to listen to! Ever since I first heard the song was I unable to sit still, pondering till my head was numb as to how to translate such enigmatic beats into something which could be playable and enjoyed by the common ear on the piano.
22730293_10104990836545442_6400073030700778896_n.jpg
22780721_10104990852513442_2628377712422190302_n.jpg

YouTube Sensation - TheUnsungHeroin

It was then after a quick hunt on YouTube was I able to find a piano cover by what would become my piano idol and sifu (TheUnsungHeroin)! TheUnsungHeroin opened my eyes to the vast limitless possibilities of music. As I convinced myself that dubstep and electronic music could be classically arranged and enjoyed by everyone on the piano.
After tirelessly trying to transcribe her work all by ear, today I have the end and result of a sloppy, incomplete piece put together with my blood swear and tears.
24s3d4.jpg

Hope you enjoy!

Banner Steem-Music (1000x400).jpg

Sort:  

awesome stuff @darmerc21 ... keep playing and let the music flow !

Thank you brother! Do you happen to play any instruments yourself?

Thank you brother! Do
You happen to play any
Instruments yourself?

                 - darmerc21


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

While cute, this superfluous comment is considered to be spam, harms the blockchain, and is the reason why we will soon have to pay for comments like this with Resource Credits. The servers that maintain the blockchain are extremely expensive because of comments like this seeking low effort upvotes, so please do not reward this behavior.

Please consider using this link to give a small downvote of 15% or so to discourage these comments.

Any bot like this should respect the community by providing a whitelist to prevent the post in the first place and then provide a way to delete the comment for those who find this intrusive.

Good piece dude...real talent

Thank you brother! Really enjoy your artwork, you should post more man!

Congratulations @darmerc21! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for hosting me bro!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52