Steemit Open Mic Week # 116 - O Holy Night (Piano Cover)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Hi Friends,

I can hardly believe how long it has been since I entered open mic! I haven't been making as much music content on my page the last few months - but Christmas has really gotten me in the mood to make more music again.

Here is one of my absolute favorite Christmas carols. I hope you guys enjoy my rendition of O Holy Night on the piano.

Ps... please stop by and support open mic by voting on @luzcypher's post. It is one of the longest standing and best contests/communities here on the steem blockchain.

Big hugs to you all!

Sort:  

This really put me in the Christmas mood. Thanks for that. I hope you're having a Merry Christmas and best wishes for the new year. Good to hear you sing. Miss you when you're not here.

Luzcypher's Announcement For Steem Witness


vote-luzcypher-for-steem-witness.png

steemit_open_mic_thank_you_for_playing.png

That's the spirit. Stellar.

♥️♥️♥️

You excel as a vocalist as that is your God given gift. I truly enjoyed it. Blessings at Christmas @coruscate

aww thank you @enjoywithtroy! Much Christmas joy to you as well.

I did not know this song Lea. Beautiful voice and melody! Congratulations!

aww thank you my friend! I'm glad you enjoyed it. It's a pretty popular holiday tune over here in the States. :)

Nice to meet in your voice🎄🎈🎑🎉

a coruscate OG highly approves this song - put it on trending on the 23.12.! :D

aww thank you my friend!! <3

Oh, my friend Liya, I've long wanted to tell you - you have a gorgeous voice! You play fine on piano and guitar. I enjoy it!

aww thank you so much my lovely friend!! <3

This is one of the most difficult Christmas songs to sing because of the wide vocal range required. I was waiting patiently to hear if you hit that "divine" at the end there at the correct note. haha. Most people chicken out for a lower note :)

🏆 Well done!

Lovely my dear, beautiful version you made.

Posted using Partiko Android

So nice.... Angelic. Heavenly. One of my favourites carols too!! 💗

Beautiful rendition!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44