Steemit Open Mic Week #70 - A Walk by the Sea by Norton (Flute Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello my Open Mic Family!

I often toggle between my ukulele and piano, but every once in a while, I bring out my flute. So far, I have played Super Mario Brothers and Braveheart as flute covers for open mic. Today it occurred to me that I really miss playing beautiful, classical music. I probably haven’t played a true classical piece since high school band ... which was about 10 years ago. I love the deep emotions that well composed pieces evoke.

This song, written by the composer Norton, is called “A Walk by the Sea”. To me, the music paints a picture of someone sitting in a cabin along the water, just sitting and enjoying the peacefullness of the day. Perhaps they are writing or journaling.

If this song paints a certain scene or emotion for you, I’d love to hear it.

Thanks as always to @luczypher, @pfunk and our amazing panel of judges. Thanks for everything you guys do.

I hope you guys enjoy this week’s submission. I really appreciate you taking the time to listen. ❤️

Sort:  

I always look forward to seeing your performances, you have a memorability factor that's very pleasant. you really light up the camera and your always doing new stuff and taking risks I have said this before im a fan @coruscate keep bringing us you, its awesome. great playing this week. spot on to me

Aww thanks @soundlegion! Your thoughtful and encouraging comments always put such a huge smile on my face!!

Beautiful playing!

Your photo looks like an authentic 1960-1970's record cover. You should print that out and frame it.

Thanks Matt! Making the cover photos is definitely one of my favorite parts of doing music covers. 😊 It was so nice to actually get outdoors to take a photo today. It was actually dumping rain when I took this photo, but I couldn’t resist working in the theme of the ocean to fit the music.

Hey Awesome! I think I really come in time to have my great piece of healing submission from you again this time. This has really made me feel relieved, I'm sure now I'm gonna have a fun filled day today, thanks for sharing with me, I remain your fan @coruscate

@coruscate Beautiful! I love flute, but don't have much flute music, except Eric Dolphy - who happens to be one of the few Jazz artists ( in the Miles/Coltrane circle) who played flute quite a bit.

Aww thanks friend! I haven’t played much jazz flute, but I think it sounds pretty cool. I’ll have to look up Eric Dolphy. 😊 eventually, I think it be fun to play some more Celtic pieces on the Flute too.

awesome job! Beautiful melody, and your control of the sound is spot on.

Wow, thanks for the great compliment! Pitch control is sometimes hard for me on the higher notes, so I really appreciate that. 😊

The magic flute, a talent artist! just super long I like this beauty did not hear. Under this performance rested my soul. And a little cleared. Thank You!!!

Such a beautiful comment. Thanks for listening. ❤️

Hey Gorgeous! You are looking great and your flute music is amazing. Love to see you :)

Aww thanks @mzee! I hope you are doing well!

Really good !

Thanks @lk666! I’m so glad you enjoyed it! 😊

Beautiful theme. You play very well. Bravo!

Thank you @digitalopus! I’m so happy that you enjoyed it! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42