Open Mic Week 36 -"Train" original song

in #openmic7 years ago

Train is a song I wrote about my personal experience with leaving my hometown and moving on to better things in life. Sometimes we allow various obstacles to hold us back when our best move is to just move along to other opportunities. If you like this version, please subscribe to my YouTube channel and check out the official video for Train as well as the studio version.

Thanks to all the support so far and special thanks to EVERYONE who up voted my submission least week! Steem on!

Sort:  

Good job! I'll re steem this because I really dig it but if you add future music post in the boombox tag I'll resteemit on the spot

Awesome I will keep that in mind and definitely upload something soon with that tag!

So glad to see you embedding in the community here, Chris!! I'm going to enter open mic this week...have to make the time to do it! Maybe tonight or tomorrow!! Good luck, homie. Great song.

Thank you! I'll be looking out for your entry!

@jessamynorchard I agree 100%...guess open mic gonna be good this week, cheers!

Nice work- the beginning reminded me of a folksy Eminem- great stuff- TY

I will take that as a compliment any day! Thank you for listening and glad you enjoy it!

Great because it was 100% intended as one : )

If you liked my last post, you should check this one out! Studio quality sound and a video I recorded myself lol

https://steemit.com/music/@chrisgoans/tales-from-the-crypt-original-music

Dope! new follower. Guess i will try open mic soon, cheers!

Good song, man. You play it well. Sounds good

Another great song. You rock Brother!

Thank you for checking it out!

My pleasure

Nice song. You are rising to the top.

Thank you and everyone else for making that possible! Means alot that so many are taking interest in my music.

Very fresh. Nice use of the capo.

Damn, this is good! You're good man, the lyrics are really moving and meaningful! :)

Wow, this is incredibly well done. I really enjoy the combination of hip hop with the guitar. Your voice fits your style very well.

Thank you very much for checking it out! Most of the songs I've posted so far have full hip hop instrumental versions I've uploaded in YouTube but i decided to do a stripped down acoustic version for the open mic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57142.21
ETH 2984.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25