"Tales from the Crypt" - Original Music

in #music7 years ago


“Tales from the Crypt”, as the title implies, is a song I wrote about the concept of death. I began writing most of the lyrics for this after the funeral of my aunt, as I was contemplating how quickly life can end, without a hint. The majority of the lyrics in the song are essentially a reminder to myself to not waste any moments in life, because no one gets a second attempt.

I hope that reading through the lyrics and listening to my words will inspire others to also seize every day and follow their dreams. If something unexpected ever came up, I would like to think that I did everything in my power to make this life as enjoyable as possible, and leave with no emptiness about the things I never attempted, but always wanted to. Enjoy the song and as always, please subscribe to my Youtube channel if you like what you hear! Below are the lyrics:

“Tales from the Crypt”

Life and death, the cycle goes together, forget the price of gold 'cuz diamonds ain't forever
You can weather the storm but never change it
You can run away from death but you can never escape it

This is tales from the crypt in real life
everybody lives and everybody dies and it's a shame nobody can do it twice
yeah its a shame nobody can do it twice
I'm living life to the fullest cuz anyday could be my last breathe
walking slow cuz anywhere I go could be my last step
forget the stress, I'm just trying to see this life as a blessing
it gets the best of me but everyday's another lesson
wake up feeling find but all these thoughts run through my mind
wrong or right: who's to decide, but the seasons change like day and night, yeah
yesterday I was 20, tomorrow 69, running away from time the clock is never on your side like
no rewind for this life we live, it's only forward 'til we meet our end, dust in the wind
here today, gone by tonight, waking up eyes wide spend another day alive like

Life and death, the cycle goes together, forget the price of gold 'cuz diamonds ain't forever
You can weather the storm but never change it
You can run away from death but you can never escape it

'Til the day I'm buried I'm gonna be present every moment
cherish memories and hold 'em in my chest until my coffin closes
yesterday is gone, but in my mind it lives on, childhood memories holding on, keep my grip strong
life is so long but it goes so fast, when the days turn to weeks, turn to years in a flash
while you're busy chasing cash, all the good times pass
so take the ones that you love, hold 'em tight, make it last
'cuz regret never fades if your dreams slip away, carpe diem, seize the day
and don't let another minute waste
time is limited sands in the hourglass fall through the cracks, waterfalls to the past,
pushing days into motion, dazed and confused, putting ink to this page while they're wasting their youth
I'm just looking for truth while I'm searching for bliss
spit my soul in this booth in pursuit of a little happiness

Life and death, the cycle goes together, forget the price of gold 'cuz diamonds ain't forever
You can weather the storm but never change it
You can run away from death but you can never escape it

Sort:  

absolutely fantastic

Thank you for taking the time to listen!

True, Life can end quickly without a hint. Since I went through death of my lover, all my view of life changed. Sometimes I feel rather angry. but it is life! Carpe diem!

I'm very sorry to hear about your loss :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.89
ETH 3280.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72