Steemit Open Mic Week 89 "Eyes from which the moon sees" Original @chamberpunk

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This is my first submission for Steemit open mic contest.

I wrote this song several years ago. It's called,"Eyes from which the moon sees"

I suppose it's an expression of the wonder at our tiny scale of existence that we live in, comparable to the vastness of the cosmic arena.

"It must be quite the scene
from the eyes which the moon sees
even though it would never notice me"

When I wrote I was feeling like there wasn't much meaning in it all, and I found that thought to be beautiful.

Regardless, Enjoy.

You can hear the studio version of this song here

https://matthewboyles.bandcamp.com/track/from-the-eyes-which-the-moon-sees

Sort:  

You are a fantastic guitar player.. Just resteemed this.

Glad you enjoyed it. :)

Sounds really good man.

Please say your username next time so we know it's you. Read the rules, it's all there.

Thanks for having me.

I thought I said my user name in the beginning of the video.

Regardless, I'll be sure too next week if I didn't.

:)

Awesome composition and guitar work, bro! Nice... and Welcome!

Thank you! :)

so lovely <3 good luck! I am in the contest too

EFFECTIVE JUNE 17 2018: NEW TIER UPVOTES


Current price is 0.12 or 0.121 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

Simply click this link to delegate 10 SP Now!

Or delegate any of these other amounts and make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66