🎵 Steemit Open Mic Week 58 - “I Love You So Much” (Original Song)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Another day and another celebration. It’s our 6th wedding anniversary!!!!!!

“I Love You So Much”

The Story

This call-and-response singalong song is a waltz, inspired by the love and lightness I feel for my companion, Kat Lindsay, a.k.a. @wildfamily. It originated on June 15, 2016, with a flood of gratitude, and I still feel the wellspring of #gratefulvibes when I sing it. It is a medicine song, and I can feel it working wonders to support my well-being in body, mind, heart, soul, and Spirit. I can see myself growing into this song, and learning to sing it more and more joyfully. I still have so much to learn. Thankfully, the love is abundant! The love is overflowing!!

This is one of my favorite photos. We put the couch on the lawn for a storytelling session, filming a video for the Wild Family TV show.

Here's the show we created that day. It was Wild Family TV Show #17.

The Brilliance Of This Beauty

Before we met, Kat and I floated like kites through life, separately drifting. No strings attached–nothing to hold us down. She coasted from Mexico up to Oregon, while I wandered from Montana down to Texas, and our paths crossed many times. I first heard about Kat through our mutual friend, Erin, who also told Kat about me, and we found out we just missed meeting each other. Yes, we missed each other already. She missed her future mister. I missed my future missus.

Kat and I both landed in Austin. She invited me to meet up one day in January 2011, and we went on a winter's flight of fateful kite-swirling. One our first night out alone together, I remember sitting side-by-side on bar stools, laughing as we read the captions on a movie screen behind a bartender–the movie was Christine, the 1983 horror film. We knew we liked each other real quick, and Kat said, “You wanna marry me, don't you?” I answered, “I do.”

We're overdue for a new family photo. Our most recent one is from Easter!

Honestly, Kat and I don't have a lot of photos together, because usually one of us is behind a camera or under a kid. :)

This boy is Gabriel, our youngest. He turned three years old last month.

We call our relationship this: “A Rainbow Crash of a Colorful Crush.” See what I mean? It’s a love story rich with red-hot passion, bright orange sunsets, golden milk and lemon ginger teas, lush green forests, clear blue springs, and violet flames. It’s a divine union, full of delight, made complete with our three children: Daniel, Rosalie, and Gabriel. I thank God for this life, this woman, this partnership, this family… It is with Great Spirit that I cry out like a coyote: “Howlellujah!”

The Lyrics

I love You so much
From the deepest abyss
To the highest of mountains
In thoughts words and actions
Heart mind and soul [soul]

I feel featherlight
I am gifted and lifted
With Love in my life
I feel fullness aliveness
Wellness and lightness [lightness]

Merry sunshine beams
Mirror myriad suns
On the waves in the moonlight
With one more reflection
The sparkle in my eyes [my eyes]

I choose to see
How You grant me my life
With my every heartbeat
I feel Your vibration
Under my barefeet [barefeet]

Peace begins with me
Being grateful for You
Being great in my life
And agreeing on being
The peacemaker I Am [I Am]


The Cats

By the way, did you notice the two cats roaming around? That's Celo (short for "ocelot") and Beija (Portuguese for "kiss"). They're the latest additions to our family, so it feels right to mention them here too. :)


The Steemit Open Mic

Today, I'm feeling grateful for the invitation to record and witness each other's songs. It is vital for us artists to document our progress, you know. I'm seeing room for improvement here in this song, with a bit of a weak vocal delivery, for example. Now I can improve upon it. I love to think of the #openmic as an opportunity for growth, every time we step up to the platform, the spotlight, and the microphone. This is my ninth entry in the Steemit Open Mic. Thanks to @luzcypher, @pfunk, and the rest of the gang! I'm happy to be here again, and excited for another round of observation, communication, creation, and curation.


Gratefully,

@cabelindsay

Sort:  

You have a beautiful family and love this song. You're also spot on about what Open Mic is all about.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks so much brother. I really appreciate you.

Yeah, I wish I was seeing more progress, more quickly, but all in good time. I'm looking ahead at a future frame a year from now, and imagining what a better singer and guitar player I'll be if I can commit to a weekly recording like this.

Neutering a male cat will, in almost all cases, stop him from spraying (territorial marking), fighting with other males (at least over females), as well as lengthen his life and improve its quality.

Dang, we were trying to raise street artists around here! Now our neutered kitty may never spray again. 🎨

Most cats sleep around 16 hours a day

Oh man, it's no wonder they never get anything done around here. The bums!

In 1888, more than 300,000 mummified cats were found an Egyptian cemetery. They were stripped of their wrappings and carted off to be used by farmers in England and the U.S. for fertilizer.

During the time of the Spanish Inquisition, Pope Innocent VIII condemned cats as evil and thousands of cats were burned. Unfortunately, the widespread killing of cats led to an explosion of the rat population, which exacerbated the effects of the Black Death.

These popes and their silly condemnations. What's more evil than killing a cat?

Cats eat grass to aid their digestion and to help them get rid of any fur in their stomachs.

Nice, love your sense of gratitude & love to the song and your beautiful Kat!!

Thanks brother. Feels so good to slow down, check in, and remember the finer things in life. This song helps me to get there.

Beautiful, Cabe! Your love story is one that we all aspire to achieve - but few of us are so lucky to attain... That you have achieved such happiness and fulfillment in your journey brings me a sense of peace just in knowing that it exists... Very cool song, brother - with great meaning and substance to which each of us should continually aspire! Bless you and your wonderful family! Nice, brotha!

Again again again, I thank you. Brother, you are beautiful. You have so much music in your words, here and elsewhere. Like living poetry, flowing through your comments.

nice one sir.. I really like the tune the melody of your song.. Happy Anniversary to both of you sir. God Bless.

You may check my entry too sir.. :)

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration


God bless you too, amigo. Thank you. Wishing you a great day.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Neutering a cat extends its life span by two or three years.

Is that stat in cat years or human years?

Unlike humans, cats do not need to blink their eyes on a regular basis to keep their eyes lubricated.

It seems like everything you do carries that air of gratitude and fulfillment something worthy of admiration brother....

Thanks for noticing, brother. I make an effort to stay grateful. I have ups and downs, like everybody, and I often think of music as the medicine that helps me to keep my head up, and my heart open.

Wow, that was great Cabe! I'll bet your family loved it, congratulations on your 8th anniversary! I always create something special for my wife on our anniversaries.

You have a singing style similar to Cat Stevens, you may be a bit young to know of him. Check out "Budda and the Chocolate Box".

Thanks very much for the award that you sent to my account, much gratitude!

Such a pleasure. I'm really grateful for your encouragement, you know. Happy to hear your story too! I love Cat Stevens, wow, what a nice compliment. Wild World is one of my all-time favorites. This one you're mentioning is new to me, so I'll be sure to check it out. Thanks!

You're welcome Cabe, I saw your website and think dream interpretation is a cool science, we learn so much from our iceberg like Subconcious!
That album is difficult to find online for, I think, reasons other than musical, Cat Stevens changed to Yoosef in the 70's or 80's and stopped making music like he did before. Sad.

Too late to vote but what an AMAZING post! Unlike any I've come across.

Thank you, my new friend. I really appreciate that. Glad to know you now, and grateful for your compliment here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65