OpenMic Week 73 [cover] O My Soul - Audrey Assad

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)


Hey guys!

So for week 73 of Steemit and Dtube's #Openmic, @bigfatastro and myself bring you a cover of one of my favorite songs. I am not a particularly religious person, but this song always makes me feel right with the world. Hope you enjoy it as much as we do!!

(oh and I biffed up a lyric, it was late, cut a girl some slack, yeesh :p )

"O My Soul"

Rivers and stones and the trees of the field, they sing in the night
And a thousand tongues lay deep in your lungs to raise to the sky

Don't lie to yourself, O my soul - love your God.
Don't lie to yourself, O my soul - love your God.

Deep in your heart you feather and tar your folly and fear:
Expose them all for the fools they are, and the world becomes clear.

Don't lie to yourself, O my soul, just love your God.
Don't lie to yourself, O my soul, just love your God.
Love your God.

Your worries will never love you
They'll leave you all alone
But your God will not forsake you
O my soul, my soul.

Don't lie to yourself, O my soul - love your God.
Don't lie to yourself, O my soul, just love your God.
Love your God.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

great job guys

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Awesome, I'm just a vet building steempower through the "open mic" platform it's an honor to be with other dd214ers. Thanks ya'll. Let me know if ya'll have a song request and see what I can do.

@bethwheatcraft again and again you keep on going higher. You nailed this song! I loved the way you controlled every note, you are magnificent.
Please give my shout out to @bigfatastro, he did a great job with the keyboard.
Screenshot_2018-02-19-22-12-22.png
Looking forward to your next post👀

HAPPY STEEMING 👌👌😉😉

Thanks! You're so sweet!

Thank you mummy Sofia

Great job guys. I had never heard this song before. I really liked it. I just wanted to put a link here that describes why the contest is not open to Dtube submissions. https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/dtube-does-not-work-for-entering-steemit-open-mic-or-the-open-mic-songwriters-challenge
In a nutshell they say that they have a problem streaming the dtube videos. And that uploading to dtube automatically makes the first tag dtube instead of openmic. I had no problems streaming your video and it looks like openmic is your first tag, so you may want to contact them and see if they might want to look into whether or not they're rule for dtube still applies, as I'm sure you're devoted to dtube and they seem to like the idea of dtube, if they can get it to work. It seems that it works just fine. Good luck.

Oh that's why most of the videos are YouTube. Hmm I understand it, but it doesn't make much sense if they want people to start using Steem only stuff. Well, I suppose I can re-upload it to YouTube and repost it then! I feel bad double posting though! Thanks for the heads up though!

You may be able to get away with just editing this post and putting a YouTube link in and then on the main page putting a YouTube link and your comment as an edit. Or maybe argue your point. It might be time for them to reconsider. It was two months since they came up with this rule in dtube was lagging a lot more back then. BTW why are we up so late on steemit? LOL.

Haha. Too late, I already reposted it. Bahaha. I dunno, I am a night owl and an early bird. So basically I am just perpetually sleep deprived!!!

Can't hear your performance.

Need a YouTube link to enter.

DTube is not working for Open Mic and here is why: DTube doesn't work for Open Mic and here's why.

Also, To enter Steemit Open Mic please follow the rules. Thank you.

steemit_Open_Mic_73_rules.png

Click here for more about Open Mic rules

Only 1 entry per week and you alreayd entered here:

https://steemit.com/openmic/@bethwheatcraft/steemit-openmic-week-73-cover-o-my-soul-audrey-assad

Yeah, the YouTube thing wasn't on the official rules list, and I didn't read that separate post before entering. So, I reposted the entry as the correct YouTube video. I obviously can't un-post the wrong one since yay hooray the blockchain is permanent! I will untag it from #openmic if that helps. Not trying to cheat the system though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81