Open Mic Night Week 2 singing Glen Hansard songs

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)

I'm a rule bender... I can't help myself

I couldn't choose between these two Glen Hansard songs so I wound up singing both, I hope it's OK to enter both.

Glen Hansard is my favourite Irish musician. You might know him from The Frames or The Swell Season or the movie turned musical 'Once'.

Title: Gold

Title: Lies



Sort:  

Such a wonderful voice... and nice songs, too.

I got my wish granted! Thank you.

I'm so glad you like it :)

@beanz All of the YES on Glen Hansard!! One of my friends actually got to meet him at a bar in LA last week. So cool! <3

That is cool! :) I met him before too. He's an incredibly humble man. He came for a drink in my local pub after doing a support gig in my hometown. He was so humble he actually made himself the support act of the girl from my hometown who isn't half as famous as he is.

That is really awesome. Not surprised. My buddy said he was INCREDIBLY humble when he met him as well. To see him in a local pub setting would blow my mind off my brain. I would probably cry the whole time.

Second song is EXCELLENT, nicely performed too.

Lovely voice @beanz! It's perfectly fine to enter twice, just next time make to separate posts please. Good luck. I added you to the chat room for Open Mic and posted your entry there as well. Come on down to the chat room and meet everyone. https://steemit.chat/channel/openmic

This is fun! Good job. :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

I remember when I got the video once and after I was like...damn that good! When Your Mind Made Up is a classic

Yeah that one is really hard to sing right though lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74